April 21, 2019 / 1:12 AM

Stay Connected

Mac Gollehon & The Hispanic Mechanics Announce S/T Album, Share 'No More Drama' [LISTEN]



One of the most prolific modern trumpet players in the music game is coming out with an exciting new record in 2016, reminding us all that Mac Gollehon is a musician that should go down in history. Known for his work with David Bowie on "Let's Dance," Nile Rodgers Chic, Grace Jones, Duran Duran and more, Gollehon is ready to debut new music in 2016 with the self-titled record named after him and his band, The Hispanic Mechanics. Listen to a new song from Mac Gollehon and The Hispanic Mechanics, "No More Drama," right here!

This record is out on May 20, 2016, through True Groove Records.

On "No More Drama," you get a great mix of Latin-inspired house music, with highlighted acoustic instruments like percussion, guitars and, of course, the powerful trumpet of Gollehon. Basically, this is just a fun song that will have music fans excited for the solo record from everyone's go-to trumpeter and arranger that has helped with others' hits in the past.

Listen to "No More Drama," the new song from Mac Gollehon and The Hispanic Mechanics right here (via SoundCloud):

Make sure to follow Mac Gollehon and his music on Facebook, Twitter (which looks to be brand-new) and his official website.

Here is the tracklist for the new self-titled album from Mac Gollehon and The Hispanic Mechanics:

1 No More Drama
2 Amor Tragico
3 Exito Obscuridad
4 Dale Jamon
5 Il Aceite
6 Elegancia
7 Obscuridad (David Ben Jack remix )
8 Amor Tragico (David Ben Jack remix)
9 No More Drama (Touchy Feemix)
10 If Time Allows (Mark Henry Remix for Hanks Hothouse)

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics