June 22, 2018 / 3:21 AM

Stay Connected

Best Coast Streams New Album Fade Away One Week Early [LISTEN]



Best Coast's new seven-song EP, Fade Away, is streaming free a week ahead of its official release.

It's kind of like if you took Crazy For You and The Only Place and created a baby out of them — that's what Fade Away is," Bethany Cosetino said in press release. It's not super lo-fi and DIY sounding, but it's not too produced either."

According to the release, the fast-paced songs on album were inspired by Mazzy Star, Patsy Cline, My Bloody Valentine and Ambien.

"I remember thinking, 'OK, I want to make this record a little bit noisier. I want it to have more," she said. "I wanted to use weirder instruments, high guitar parts, weird, fuzzy, faded sounded guitar parts, throwing them in and layering things, hence why I named it Fade Away. I was in a zone where everything seemed faded to me."

The band has already released the singles "I Don't Know How" and "This Lonely Morning." Fade Away is due out officially on Oct. 22 through Cosetino's new label, Jewel City.

Fade Away tracklist:

01. This Lonely Morning
02. I Wanna Know
03. Who Have I Become
04. Fear of My Identity
05. Fade Away
06. Baby I'm Crying
07. I Don't Know How

Stream the album for free here, and let us know what you think in the comments section below!

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Best Coast
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics