July 18, 2018 / 10:13 PM

Stay Connected

Listen to Dawes' New Song "Right on Time" from 'All Your Favorite Bands'



Dawes is getting ready to release their fourth studio album, All Your Favorite Bands, which is due out June 2. So far the band has given fans a taste of the effort with lead single "Things Happen," and now they've moved on to the LP's eighth track, "Right on Time."

The band works the song over like many of its previous efforts, keeping everything simple with drums, guitars and lead singer Taylor Goldsmith's gentle vocals. The tune starts out as a nod to a relationship, but, like other Dawes tracks, heartache shows up before the final chords.

"So I stumble to the street back from the alleyway/Everyone can see I'm bleeding through my shirt/Now I'm describing all my shooter's features carefully/And I start to realize just how badly I've been hurt," Goldsmith sings. Check out the tune below followed by the album's tracklist.

Dawes has a busy few months ahead. After the release of All Your Favorite Bands, the group will hit the road for a lengthy tour that wraps in September. In addition to solo dates, Dawes will also share bills with Hozier, My Morning Jacket and Jason Isbell. The band will join Mumford & Sons, among other groups, for the Gentlemen of the Road stop in Seaside Heights, New Jersey, June 5.

Stories Don't End, the group's third album, came out in 2013. It hit 36 on the Billboard 200 and received mostly positive reviews.

"Dawes are natural experts at vintage allure: the precise twang and breezy introspection of Seventies California rock," Rolling Stone wrote. "You don't need a long memory to hear the lightly scuffed, upper-register pathos of Jackson Browne (an early Dawes fan) in Goldsmith's clean, pleading voice. The similarity is natural and astonishing."

All Your Favorite Bands Tracklist
 01. Things Happen
02. Somewhere Along the Way
03. Don’t Send Me Away
04. All Your Favorite Bands
05. I Can’t Think About It Now
06. To Be Completely Honest
07. Waiting for Your Call
08. Right on Time
09. Now That It’s Too Late, Maria

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More dawes
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics