July 18, 2018 / 6:43 AM

Stay Connected

Pink Floyd ‘The Endless River’ Will Feature Vocals From Stephen Hawking [VIDEO]



Despite all the anticipation surrounding the upcoming Pink Floyd album, the band continues to drop minor hints along the way, making us all even more so excited for another album. Adding to their many hints, the band has announced that Stephen Hawking, arguably the smartest man on the planet, appears on The Endless River.

Yep, it's true. The famed scientist reportedly provided some vocals to the Floyd tune "Talkin' Hawkin'." NME reports that the theoretical physicist's appearance on the track marks his second collaboration with the Dark Side of the Moon creators. He was previously featured on their 1994 album The Division Bell.

The Endless River is dropping this coming Nov. 10. It'll be the band's first album in two decades, which only makes it all the more anticipated. While this is a new album, it features music from sessions following The Division Bell's release, which houses accompaniment by the band's former keyboardist Richard Wright, who sadly passed back in 2008 from cancer at the age of 65.

The announcement of Hawking's appearance comes at an appropriate time, considering his biopic, The Theory of Everything, is being released just three days before the album. The Theory of Everything comes out Nov. 7. Check out the trailer below:

Take a look at the track list for The Endless River:

01. Things Left Unsaid
02. It's What We Do
03. Ebb And Flow
04. Sum
05. Skins
06. Unsung
07. Anisina
08. The Lost Art Of Conversation
09. On Noodle Street
10. Night Light
11. Allons-y (1)
12. Autumn'68
13. Allons-y (2)
14. Talkin' Hawkin'
15. Calling
16. Eyes To Pearls
17. Surfacing
18. Louder Than Words

Be sure to pick up your copy of The Endless River on Nov. 10! 

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics