June 23, 2018 / 7:38 PM

Stay Connected

Prince Royce Releases 'Soy El Mismo (I Am The Same)' With Track-By-Track Interview [WATCH]



Prince Royce released his third studio album today, Soy El Mismo (I Am The Same), via Sony Music Latin. According to Billboard, the album is part of a deal in which the Latin star will release Spanish-language records through Sony Music Latin and English-language records through RCA.

The New York-born bachata singer was raised by Dominican parents, but he spoke English as his first language. The article explains that Royce has planned this crossover since the beginning. "All my albums have had English and Spanglish in them," he told them. "It was just a matter of when and where and how. You can't really plan a crossover. But for me at least, it was always in the works."

The first single on the album, "Darte Un Beso" spent three weeks at No. 1 on the Hot Latin Songs chart. The album is a mix of pop ballads, dance tracks and bachata tunes.

Listen to Royce explain the album in a track-by-track interview here, and check out Soy El Mismo (I am The Same) available now.

Soy El Mismo Tracklist:

01. Soy El Mismo
02. Te Robaré
03. Darte Un Beso
04. You Are Fire
05. Me Encanta
06. Tu Príncipe
07. Already Missing You [feat. Selena Gomez]
08. Invisible
09. Kiss Kiss
10. Nada
11. Te Regalo el Mar
12. DELUXE: Primera Vez
13. DELUXE: Solita
14. DELUXE: You Are the One

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics