January 16, 2019 / 6:20 AM

Stay Connected

Years & Years Announce Debut Album 'Communion' with Album Artwork, Tracklist & June Release Date



It's been a long path for British electronic trio Years & Years. But, after making a major splash with its latest single "King" (even hitting No. 1 in the U.K.), the group has finally announced the title, release date and track listing for its debut album Communion.

Communion will be released on June 22, according to MTV News. Years & Years began teasing the album announcement through a series of Instagram posts, with the band spelling "Communion" backward so the title would appear on its 37,000 followers' feeds.

And it all culminated in the album artwork, a rainbow sketch design with a vintage edge.

Communion will contain 13 tracks on the standard edition, including the groups' hits "Desire," "Take Shelter" and "King," with an additional four bonus tracks. Two songs (Nos. 10 and 16) have yet to be determined on the tracklisting.

Check out the tracklist for Communion below:

01. Foundation
02. Real
03. Shine
04. Take Shelter
05. Worship
06. Eyes Shut
07. Ties
08. King
09. Desire
10. Untitled (TBD)
11. Without
12. Border
13. Memo

Deluxe Edition:
14. 1977
15. Ready For You (Acoustic)
16. Untitled (TBD)
17. King (Acoustic)

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More years & years
© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics