February 21, 2019 / 7:55 AM

Stay Connected

DJ Rashad Posthumous Album 'Afterlife' Being Released On New Teklife Label



The impact of influential Chicago DJ Rashad is still felt nearly two years after his death in 2014 of a drug overdose. The co-founder of Chicago footwork collective Teklife, the collective has created a special compilation album titled Afterlife that will be released on April 8 through Teklife's newly created label.

Among those who have tracks on the album are Teklife veterans like DJ Spinn, DJ Manny and Traxman, in addition to more recent members like DJ Paypal, DJ Taso and DJ Earl.

This will be the first ever release under their newly launched label. Teklife have released tracks on Hyperdub in the past.

A percentage of the profits will be donated to DJ Rashad's family, so you have extra incentive to buy the LP.

Afterlife will be released on April 8. Fans can pre-order the LP here in vinyl, digital or CD.

Ahead of the LP's release, fans can download a free bonus track "High On Hope" by Machinedrum and Microglobe below. All tracks are from DJ Rashad with features from the other listed artists. 

Afterlife Tracklist:

01. Roll Up That Loud ft. DJ Spinn & Taso
02. Get Fukd Up ft. Gant-Man
03. Lets Roll Out ft. DJ Manny & DJ Spinn
04. Come Close ft. DJ Phil
05. Wear Her Pussy Out ft. DJ Earl
06. Oh God ft. DJ Spinn
07. Ratchet City ft. Gant-Man & DJ Manny
08. Get You Burnt ft. DJ Taye
09. Pass That ft. Tripletrain & DJ Spinn
10. Tony Montana ft. Boylan & DJ Manny
11. Yeah We Do This ft. DJ Tre
12. Lost Worlds ft. Traxman
13. Do U Wanna B Mine ft. DJ Spinn & DJ Paypal
14. Roll A Tree ft. DJ Manny

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More DJ Rashad
© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics