June 24, 2018 / 10:46 AM

Stay Connected

Banks & Steelz Share New Song 'Giant,' Ready Debut Album for Release This August



Banks & Steelz, the new project from Interpol's Paul Banks and RZA of the Wu-Tang Clan, today broke news of their debut album Anything But Words coming out this August via Warner Bros. The duo shared track "Giant" and announced a supporting tour. View the LP's track list below.

As we previously reported, the pair declared their arrival on the music scene last month with a Ghostface Killah collab, "Love and War," to be included on the forthcoming release. The album also features guests Florence Welch of Florence + the Machine, legendary rapper Kool Keith and fellow Wu-Tang members Method Man and Masta Killa.

Banks & Steelz head out on their first tour as a twosome immediately following the album drop. The U.S. jaunt throughout this summer and fall includes stops at Los Angeles' FYF Fest on Aug. 27 and FYE Fest on Aug. 28, the Life is Beautiful festival in Las Vegas, Sept. 23-25, and numerous club concert dates across the country in between.

The RZA and Banks spoke with Pitchfork's Marc Hogan regarding the project. They detailed their first meeting, tequila followed by noodles. RZA commented on the pair's initial introduction:

" I was in New York at the time. Paul was in New York, and my manager -- I don't know exactly what happened. ... All I know is that I met him at a tequila bar, I remember that. And once we met it was just two New York musicians connecting. That was really the foundation of it. My manager was a fan of Interpol's work and he got me familiar with it as well."

Anything But Words is out August 26.

Anything But Words:

01. "Giant"
02. "Ana Electronic"
03. "Sword in the Stone" [featuring Kool Keith]
04. "Speedway Sonora"
05. "Wild Season" [ft. Florence Welch]
06. "Anything But Words"
07. "Conceal"
08. "Love and War" [ft. Ghostface Killah]
09. "Can't Hardly Feel"
10. "One by One"
11. "Gonna Make It"
12. "Point of View" [ft. Method Man and Masta Killa]

We want to hear from you. Let us know what you think of the new Banks & Steelz songs in the comments section below.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics