June 24, 2018 / 5:14 AM

Stay Connected

Justice Unveil New Album 'Woman' Tracklist, Release Date



French electronic duo Justice has unveiled the tracklist and release date for their upcoming album Woman. The 10-track album has no listed features and will arrive in just over a month on Nov. 18.

The duo has already released two singles from the LP, "Safe And Sound" and "Randy." The lead single "Safe & Sound" was widely celebrated as a bridge between the old, gritty electro Justice sound of old and a new, disco influenced type of song that they might be leaning towards. That disco style was fully realized on the lengthy "Randy" with its extensive piano interludes and string sections that sound they were plucked straight out of the 1970s.

The album title, Woman, is quite different from what the pair of Gaspard Augé and Xavier de Rosnay have used in the past. Explaining it to Mixmag, the pair says that a lot of what they do now is to please or pay tribute to the women in their lives.

"'Woman' is a very powerful, beautiful word," he ventures. "If we're honest with ourselves, much of what we do is mostly to please women or make them proud of us. It's a tribute to the women in our lives; mothers, daughters, lovers, friends, collaborators."

The album has been a closely guarded secret for years. They last released an LP in 2011, their sophomore project Audio, Video, Disco.

This will be different from what they have done in the past.

"At end of the first half it becomes more free and adventurous," explains Gaspard to Mixmag. "The first half is more pop, the second more free-structured," Xavier concludes.

Woman will be released on Nov. 18. Pre-order the album on iTunes.

1. Safe And Sound
2. Pleasure
3. Alakazam!
4. Fire
5. Stop
6. Chorus
7. Randy
8. Heavy Metal
9. Love S.O.S
10. Close Call

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Justice
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics