The Rolling Stones are getting ready to release their first album in over a decade. There is one caveat though; it won't be new original music. The group announced today that they are releasing a 12-track cover album titled Blue & Lonesome.

The LP will be released on Dec. 2.

Eric Clapton features on two of the covers of Little Johnny Taylor's "Everybody Knows About My Good Thing" and Otis Rush's "I Can't Quit You Baby." The covers are of classic blues songs from the 1950s and 1960s, harkening back to an era when the band would frequently play covers of their favorite bluesmen.

The 12 tracks were recorded in three days at London's British Grove Studios. Don Was and the Glimmer Twins (the pseudonym used by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards use for production work) produced the LP.

The sessions were described as "spontaneous" where the musicians would sit around microphones and play live in studio, giving the audio a very raw sound. The group's last album was 2005's A Bigger Bang.

They promoted the LP with album artwork projections in spots around London. The full tracklist can be found below and the LP can be pre-ordered here.

Blue & Lonesome Track List:

1. "Just Your Fool" (Originally written and recorded in 1960 by Little Walter)
2. "Commit a Crime" (Originally written and recorded in 1966 by Howlin' Wolf - Chester Burnett)
3. "Blue and Lonesome" (Originally written and recorded in 1959 by Little Walter)
4. "All of Your Love" (Originally written and recorded in 1967 by Magic Sam - Samuel Maghett)
5. "I Gotta Go" (Originally written and recorded in 1955 by Little Walter)
6. "Everybody Knows About My Good Thing" (Originally recorded in 1971 by Little Johnny Taylor, composed by Miles Grayson & Lermon Horton)
7. "Ride 'Em On Down" (Originally written and recorded in 1955 by Eddie Taylor)
8. "Hate To See You Go" (Originally written and recorded in 1955 by Little Walter)
9. "Hoo Doo Blues" (Originally recorded in 1958 by Lightnin' Slim, composed by Otis Hicks & Jerry West)
10. "Little Rain" (Originally recorded in 1957 by Jimmy Reed, composed by Ewart. G. Abner Jr. and Jimmy Reed)
11. "Just Like I Treat You" (Originally written by Willie Dixon and recorded by Howlin' Wolf in December 1961)
12. "I Can't Quit You Baby" (Originally written by Willie Dixon and recorded by Otis Rush in 1956)