July 20, 2018 / 2:12 PM

Stay Connected

Mandisa Get Up: The Remixes



(Photo : Sparrow Records)
Mandisa - Get Up: The Remixes
Mandisa's remix project, Get Up: The Remixes, took some of her already dance-ready songs and made them even better. Some tracks got a little faster while some slowed down a bit, but regardless of what treatment they got, the end result was pure fun with touches of electronica and a lot of fearlessness.

Hearing Capital Kings' re-imagined version of "Good Morning" makes you forget all about your usual need of coffee in the morning. The group was also the driving force behind the opening track, "Overcomer," which starts off strong with electronic magic and then builds from there. Closer, "Press On" gets a tweek here and a twist there that turns the anthem into something even more joyful.

Bottom Line: If you are looking for something a little different that still has that phenomenal Mandisa sound and enough energy for any youth dance party or Zumba class, you just found it.

GENRE: Dance
RECORD LABEL: Sparrow Records
RELEASE DATE: September 16, 2014

Get Up: The Remixes Track List:

  1. Overcomer (Capital Kings Remix)
  2. Back to You (Neon Feather Remix)
  3. Joy Unspeakable (Atellagali Remix)
  4. Good Morning (Capital Kings Remix)
  5. What If We Were Real (NEVA Remix)
  6. Stronger (Movin’ Remix)
  7. My Deliverer (RawlsCO Latin Remix)
  8. Shackles (Switch Remix)
  9. Waiting for Tomorrow (Silver Remix)
  10. Only the World (Switch Remix)
  11. Press On (CB Ultra Run Remix)


  • Waiting for Tomorrow (Silver Remix)
  • What If We Were Real (NEVA Remix)
  • Shackles (Switch Remix)

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Mandisa
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics