June 22, 2018 / 11:23 AM

Stay Connected

Stream Wu-Tang Clan's New Album 'A Better Tomorrow,' '8 Diagrams' Follow-up is Out December 2 [LISTEN]



Wu-Tang Clan will drop its sixth studio album, A Better Tomorrow, on Dec. 2 but anxious fans can stream the record now on YouTube. It's been seven years since RZA, Ghostface Killah and Method Man all collaborated on an album (2007's 8 Diagrams). Despite feuding between leaders Raekwon and RZA, the group managed to work out its problems and finish the album, releasing the singles "Ruckus in B Minor," "Ron O'Neal," "Keep Watch" and "Necklace" previously, Consequence of Sound notes. 

RZA spoke to Billboard in September about the 20th anniversary album.

"It's a record to me that merges the way music was made in the classic essence, in an analog way," he said. "As well as merging what's going down the digital way. All the entire 10 Clan members are on it. All the [living] members, which is a beautiful thing." (Founding member Ol' Dirty Bastard died in 2004 from a drug overdose).

Raekwon was given a 30-day deadline to appear on the album in April. Luckily, he made it to the studio. Had he not patched things up with RZA, A Better Tomorrow may have never been released.

"I would never want to put out a Wu-Tang album without every member available," RZA told Rolling Stone at the time. "At the same time, I don't want the fans to not have this incredible music we've been working on for the last year. So that's going to be a tough decision, but we have about 30 days to make that decision and come to that conclusion."

The Clan also has a long-running project titled The Wu - Once Upon a Time in Shaolin. RZA said there will only be one copy released, which has caused fans to offer between $2 and $5 million for it.

A Better Tomorrow Tracklist
01. Ruckus in B Minor
02. Felt
03. 40th Street Black / We Will Fight
04. Mistaken Identity
05. Hold the Heater
06. Crushed Egos
07. Keep Watch
08. Miracle
09. Preacher’s Daughter
10. Pioneer the Frontier
11. Necklace
12. Ron O’Neal
13. A Better Tomorrow
14. Never Let Go
15. Wu-Tang Reunion

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics