June 19, 2018 / 4:22 PM

Stay Connected

Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood Shares 'Inherent Vice' Soundtrack, Paul Thomas Anderson Movie Is Out Now [LISTEN]



Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood put together the music for Paul Thomas Anderson's next movie, Inherent Vice, which is out now. The soundtrack features original Greenwood compositions, an unreleased Radiohead track and a Neil Young tune. It will be released tomorrow, Dec. 16, via Nonesuch Records, Consequence of Sound reports.

The soundtrack marks the third collaboration between Greenwood and Anderson. The pair teamed up for 2007's There Will Be Blood and 2012's The Master. Check out the tracklist and stream the soundtrack below.

Inherent Vice stars Joaquin Phoenix, Owen Wilson, Reese Witherspoon, Benicio Del Toro, Josh Brolin and Martin Short. It is based on the 2009 novel by Thomas Pynchon in which a detective looks into the disappearance of a former lover.

"Freely but faithfully adapted by Anderson from Thomas Pynchon's 2009 detective novel — the first of the legendary author's works to reach the screen — Anderson's seventh feature film is a groovy, richly funny stoner romp that has less in common with The Big Lebowski than with the strain of fatalistic, '70s-era California noirs (Chinatown, The Long Goodbye, Night Moves) in which the question of 'whodunit?' inevitably leads to an existential vanishing point," Variety wrote.

Greenwood also assured fans recently that Radiohead is in the studio.

Inherent Vice Tracklist
01. Jonny Greenwood — "Shasta"
02. Can — "Vitamin C"
03. Jonny Greenwood — "Meeting Crocker Fenway"
04. The Marketts — "Here Comes the Ho-Dads"
05. Jonny Greenwood — "Spooks"
06. Jonny Greenwood — "Shasta Fay"
07. Minnie Riperton — "Les Fleur"
08. Jonny Greenwood — "The Chryskylodon Institute"
09. Kyu Sakamoto — "Sukiyaki"
10. Jonny Greenwood — "Adrian Prussia"
11. Neil Young — "Journey Through the Past"
12. Les Baxter — "Simba"
13. Jonny Greenwood — "Under the Paving-Stones, the Beach!"
14. Jonny Greenwood — "The Golden Fang"
15. Jonny Greenwood — "Amethyst"
16. Jonny Greenwood — "Shasta Fay Hepworth"
17. Chuck Jackson — "Any Day Now"

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics