November 14, 2018 / 10:05 PM

Stay Connected

New Life Worship: New Album, 'Strong God' To Be Released August 13 [Watch Preview Video]



New Life Worship is set to release their upcoming album, 'Strong God,' on August 13. The new album is aimed to be an encouraging work that proves an anthem of hope for families who suffered loss during the recent fire in Colorado.

New Life Church is originated in Colorado Springs, Colorado, and is known for creating motivating religious anthems that are performed in churches throughout the United States. Some of their most well-known song include, 'Overcome,' 'Great I am,' 'Your Name,' 'I Am Free,' and 'My Savior Lives.'

New Life Worship is an album that will contain 12 new tracks and aim to encourage the people of Christ to passionately proclaim the strength and power of God. It will be released through Integrity Music in both CD form and 'deluxe' CD/ DVD form. it will also be available as a long-form video, with bonus resources and content, through iTunes.

The new album features worship pastors Brad Parsley and Jon Egan (Desperation Band) as they introduce a new generation of New Life Worship leaders and song writers."The health of New Life Worship is rising again," Egan said, according to a Press Release through Integrity Music. "For five or six years, we were really just focusing on healing and restoration. But over the past two years, we've felt God calling us to raise up a new generation of musicians, worship leaders and songwriters.This new season can be seen and heard on Strong God."

The album also contains collaborative efforts with seasoned writers and worshippers such as Cory Asbury, Michael Farren, Jason Ingram, Meredith Andrews and Mia Fieldes. It was produced by Michael Rossback and mixed by Paul Burton and Ben Gowell.

Songs from the new album have already helped and encouraged healing in families who suffered loss in the recent fire, one of the most destructive fires in Colorado's history. During the devastation, New Life Church served as a temporary evacuation shelter for families in need. Many of the families affected by the fire (about 100) were actually members of New Life Church. "We gathered around those affected, prayed and sang 'Strong God' together as a reminder that we're all about declaring the greatness of God in the midst of trouble and despair. We know what that's like, so we can sing it fully knowing the truth behind the words," Egan said, according to the Press Release.

Egan explained that the title track, 'Strong God,' proved to become a very strong theme within their church. "[It] is really a banner for and over our church," he said. "'Father to the fatherless, Defender of the weak... With us in the wilderness, Faithful to provide.' It reflects our heart and vision for our church and our community." This particular song was formed through the collaborative writing efforts of Egan, Ingram and Andrews.

The track listings for the upcoming album, 'Strong God' are as follows [according to Integrity Music]:

1. Jesus Reigns (featuring Jon Egan)
2. All To Him (featuring Cory Asbury)
3. Victorious God (featuring Brad Parsley)
4. Strong God (featuring Jon Egan)
5. More Than Enough (featuring Abby Merkel and Nico Perez)
6. More Than Enough (Reprise)
7. Ascribe (featuring Cory Asbury)
8. Unassailable (featuring Jon Egan)
9. Unassailable (Reprise)
10. Who Compares (featuring Brad Parsley)
11. Love Divine (featuring Rachael Kiehne and Jonathan Moos)
12. Alive and Free (featuring Brad Parsley)

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics