June 24, 2018 / 9:57 PM

Stay Connected

Juno Award Nominations 2015: MAGIC!, Kiesza & Leonard Cohen Lead Best-Of Canadian Music



Awards season is in full swing for 2015, and Canada is no exception. Today (Jan. 27), just a few weeks before the Grammys the Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences announced its nominations for the 2015 Juno Awards and it's going to be a "Rude" year. Chart-toppers MAGIC! lead the nominations with five nods, with Leonard Cohen and Kiesza following closely in tow with four nods apiece.

MAGIC! leads the awards after a rollercoaster year with its hit single "Rude." With five nominations, the Canadian reggae band lead the 2015 Junos with nods in: Juno Fan Choice, Single of the Year ("Rude"), Breakthrough Group of the Year, Songwriter of the Year and Pop Album of the Year (Don't Kill the Magic), according to The CBC.

Leonard Cohen, with his album Popular Problems and Kiesza with "Hideaway" follow with four nods each.

Check out the list of 2015 Juno nominees below. The 2015 Juno Awards will take place on March 15.

Juno Fan Choice Award
Arcade Fire
Bobby Bazini
Leonard Cohen
Michael Bublé
Serge Fiori

Single of the Year
"Hold On, We're Going Home," Drake feat. Majid Jordan
"Crazy for You," Hedley
"Hideaway," Kiesza
"Rude," MAGIC!
"We're All in This Together," Sam Roberts Band

International Album of the Year
PRISM, Katy Perry
Pure Heroine, Lorde
Midnight Memories, One Direction
In The Lonely Hour, Sam Smith
1989, Taylor Swift

Album of the Year
Where I Belong, Bobby Bazini
Wild Life, Hedley
Popular Problems, Leonard Cohen
No Fixed Address, Nickelback
Serge Fiori, Serge Fiori

Artist of the Year
Bryan Adams
Leonard Cohen
Sarah McLachlan
The Weeknd

Group of the Year
Mother Mother

Breakthrough Artist of the Year
Glenn Morrison
Jess Moskaluke
Mac DeMarco
Shawn Mendes

Breakthrough Group of the Year
Adventure Club
Zeds Dead

Songwriter of the Year
Catherine MacLellan
Henry "Cirkut" Walter
Jenn Grant

Country Album of the Year
Lifted, Dallas Smith
Light Up the Night, Jess Moskaluke
Caffiene & Big Dreams, Kira Isabella
MacKenzie Porter, MacKenzie Porter
Wheels, The Road Hammers

Adult Alternative Album of the Year
Bahamas is Afie, Bahamas
Compostela, Jenn Grant
The Lemon Squeeze, Jeremy Fisher
Popular Problems, Leonard Cohen
Sleeping Operator, The Barr Brothers

Alternative Album of the Year
Alvvays, Alvvays
Shrink Dust, Chad VanGaalen
July Talk, July Talk
Animism, Tanya Tagaq
Hot Dreams, Timber Timbre

Pop Album of the Year
Avril Lavigne, Avril Lavigne
Party for Your Life, Down with Webster
Little Machines, Lights
Don't Kill the Magic, MAGIC!
Little Secret, Nikki Yanofsky

Rock Album of the Year
High Noon, Arkells
Ghost, Big Wreck
Lo-Fantasy, Sam Roberts Band
The Union, The Glorious Sons
Between Illness and Migration, Your Favorite Enemies

Electronic Album of the Year
Our Love, Caribou
While (1<2), Deadmau5
Right from Real, Lydia Ainsworth
EX, Plastikman
Alone for the First Time, Ryan Hemsworth

Adult Contemporary Album of the Year
Womyn, Alysha Brilla
Everything Almost, Jann Arden
Trauma: Chansons de la série télé (saison no. 5), Couer de pirate
Dark Swing, Ndidi
Shine On, Sarah McLachlan

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics