March 19, 2019 / 7:04 AM

Stay Connected

Nero Share Single "Dark Skies" From 'Between II Worlds' [REVIEW]



UK electronic trio Nero have unveiled yet another track from their upcoming artist album Between II Worlds. The new single "Dark Skies" was unveiled on their website over the weekend, requiring fans to log in to their Spotify account and add the first official album single "The Thrill" to their playlists. You then unlock the full stream for the song on the website.

"Dark Skies" gives a more complete picture of what the trio's sophomore full-length will sound like. Their sound has shifted dramatically from album one to album two, understandably so since it has been four years since Welcome Reality. "Dark Skies" features the vocals of singer Alana Watson, whose voice is very distorted to fit the dark and haunting instrumental crafted by Dan Stephens and Joe Ray. Ray and Stephens put together another booming track, combining elements of pop songwriting, electro and even metal ballads for this stormy tune. It is grounded on heavy bass plucks over an alternating bass line with a menacing chorus line, presumably from Watson, announcing "dark skies, and heavy rain, bright lights and cocaine."

As hinted on the website there will be more content coming soon from Nero. However with the album arriving on August 28, if they continue to share music at this rate there won't be much new for fans to hear once the LP is released at the end of the summer.

Head to Nero's website to stream "Dark Skies" and purchase it on iTunes. Check out the music video for "The Thrill" below for a two in one.

Between II Worlds Track List

01. Circles
02. The Thrill
03. Into The Past (Reboot)
04. Dark Skies
05. Two Minds
06. What Does Love Mean
07. It Comes and It Goes
08. Between Two Worlds
09. Into The Night
10. Satisfy
11. Tonight
12. Wasted

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Nero
© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics