April 20, 2019 / 11:19 AM

Stay Connected

Ellie Goulding New Album: 'Delirium' Release Date, Artwork and Single 'On My Mind' Unveiled



Ellie Goulding teased the release of her new album earlier this week with a tantalizing topless GIF, and now the "Love Me Like You Do" singer has detailed her Halcyon follow-up. On Thursday (Sept. 17), Goulding announced the release date and artwork for Delirium and began to stream her record's lead single "On My Mind."

Delirium will be released on Nov. 6, NME reports, over three years after Goulding first broke out with Halcyon. In a statement to the magazine, Goulding said that she was looking to expand her typical dreamy electro sound on Delirium, expanding what a "pop album" can be. A part of me views this album as an experiment - to make a big pop album," she said. "I made a conscious decision that I wanted it to be on another level."

Delirium is being led by single "On My Mind," which is now available for streaming on Spotify. The single maintains the drippy guitars and play of Goulding's hushed vocals. However, the song gets launched to a new level with some booming drums and a drop that's more similar to hip-hop than something from the discography of Calvin Harris.

In addition to "On My Mind," Goulding's new LP also features her Fifty Shades of Grey soundtrack hit "Love Me Like You Do," and the standard edition comes with a 16-song tracklist. Other new Goulding songs include: "Something in the Way You Move," "Don't Panic," "Lost and Found" and "Keep on Dancin'."

Ellie Goulding Delirium Tracklist:

01. Intro (Delirium)
02. Aftertaste
03. Something in the Way You Move
04. Keep on Dancin'
05. On My Mind
06. Around U
07. Codes
08. Holding on for Life
09. Love Me Like You Do
10. Don't Need Nobody
11. Don't Panic
12. We Can't Move to This
13. Army
14. Lost and Found
15. Devotion
16. Scream it Out

A video posted by elliegoulding (@elliegoulding) on Sep 16, 2015 at 11:18am PDT

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Ellie Goulding
© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics