(Photo : Gaither Music)
On April 15th, the Absolutely Gospel Music Awards were handed out in Smyrna, Tennessee. The big winners of the night were The Isaacs, who took home five awards out of 10 nominations.

The event was hosted by Karen Peck Gooch (Karen Peck & New River) and Kelly Nelon Clark (The Nelons). Fans were treated to performances by Jason Cox, Jeff & Sheri Easter, Karen Peck & New River, Kenna West, Sue C. Smith, The Isaacs, The Nelons, Tribute Quartet, the Sneed Family, the Browders, the Bowling Family, Adam Crabb, Beyond the Ashes, Jim & Melissa Brady and the Freemans. The event concluded with a special multi-artist musical tribute to the Easter Brothers which was hosted by Jeff Easter and featured special guests Dailey & Vincent.

And the winners were ...

Song of the Year: "Revival" - Karen Peck and New River (written by Karen Peck Gooch, Don Poythress, and Kenna West)

Album of the Year: Revival - Karen Peck & New River (produced by Wayne Haun)

Pacesetter: Write About Jesus Conference

Breakthrough Artist of the Year: Sneed Family

Male Vocalist of the Year: Mike Bowling (Bowling Family)

Female Vocalist of the Year: Amber Nelon Thompson (The Nelons)

Male Group of the Year: Booth Brothers

Female Group of the Year: Sisters

Mixed Group of the Year: The Isaacs

Songwriter of the Year (Artist): Becky & Sonya Isaacs (The Isaacs)

Songwriter of the Year (Professional): Dianne Wilkinson

Producer of the Year (Artist): Ben Isaacs (The Isaacs)

Producer of the Year (Professional): Michael Sykes

Engineer of the Year: Kevin Ward

Musician of the Year: Becky Isaacs Bowman (The Isaacs)

Traditional Song of the Year: "Good News From Jerusalem" - Tribute Quartet (written by Jerry Salley & Dianne Wilkinson)

Traditional Album of the Year: The Greatest Story - Triumphant Quartet (produced by Wayne Haun & Jeff Stice)

Progressive Song of the Year: "Revival" - Karen Peck & New River (written by Karen Peck Gooch, Don Poythress, and Kenna West)

Progressive Album of the Year: Classics Collection - Sisters (produced by Tim Parton)

Country Song of the Year: "Voice In the Desert" - The Freemans (written by Lee Black, Jason Cox, and Kenna West)

Country Album of the Year: Safe...After the Storm - Bowling Family (produced by Mike Bowling and Troy Peach)

Special Event Project of the Year: Like Father, Like Son - James & Jeff Easter (produced by James Easter, Jeff Easter, and Tim Surrett)

Best Live Performer: The Isaacs

Fan Favorite Artist of the Year: Jeff & Sheri Easter

Susan Unthank Memorial Award: Kathy Crabb Hannah