The Electronic Music Awards & Foundation show has announced the nominees for its inaugural edition this year. The nominees for the first ever televised award show for electronic music vary across seven different categories ranging from Single of the Year, Album of the Year, Best New Artist and DJ of the Year. Among those nominated are Ultra Music Festival, Kygo, Calvin Harris, Carl Cox, Diplo and Fabric.

Jamie xx's In Colour and Disclosure's Caracal will have a chance to redeem themselves after losing out at the Grammys to Skrillex and Diplo's joint album, while the Single of the Year could go to tracks from Major Lazer, Galantis, The Chainsmokers, Kygo or Calvin Harris.

The Best New Artist category has a few headscratchers with DJ Snake and Kygo joining other newer acts like KSHMR, Jauz and Bob Moses.

"The nominees reflect dance music trends on a global level bringing together DJs, producers, clubs and brands that represent a wide range of genres," says Executive Producer from TV4 Entertainment, Paul Duddridge.

See the full list of nominees below. The award show will air April 23 at 9 p.m. PST on FOX.

Single of the Year
Calvin Harris & Disciples - How Deep is Your Love
The Chainsmokers - Roses (feat. ROZES)
Galantis - Runaway (U & I)
Kygo - Stole the Show (feat. Parson James)
Major Lazer & DJ Snake - Lean On (feat. MØ)

Album of the Year
Alina Baraz & Galimatias - Urban Flora
Calvin Harris - Motion
Disclosure - Caracal
Galantis - Pharmacy
Jamie xx - In Colour

Radio Show of the Year
BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix
BPM with Geronimo - Sirius XM
Danny Howard - BBC Radio 1's Dance Anthems
Diplo and Friends - BBC Radio 1Xtra
Jason Bentley - Morning Becomes Eclectic - KCRW

Festival of the Year
Creamfields - Daresbury, England
Electric Daisy Carnival - Las Vegas, USA
Sonar - Barcelona, Spain
The BPM Festival - Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Ultra Music Festival - Miami, USA

DJ of the Year
Carl Cox
DJ Harvey

Best New Artist
Bob Moses
DJ Snake

Best Club of the Year
Sound LA