May 23, 2018 / 7:01 AM

Stay Connected

Premiere: Paul Haslinger Delivers Synthy Cut For 'Halt And Catch Fire' Soundtrack



AMC's hit show Halt & Catch Fire returns for its third season this Tuesday, Aug. 23 and to go along with it is an exciting soundtrack scored by Paul Haslinger. Encapsulating the period as electronics and computers started to become mainstream, the music dives right into the mood of the 1980s PC era.

"I love exploring the mechanics of how the story is told. It has become perfectly normal, these days, to tell stories in nonlinear, sometimes parallel storylines," says Haslinger in a statement to Music Times. "I think this is also reflective of our time, which is that of many streams of information going on at the same time."

Teaming up with Lakeshore Records, we are happy to premiere the sixth song titled "Reverse Engineering" from the show's soundtrack.

"Reverse Engineering" starts with slowly building arpeggios, before adding some deeper synth chords, drums and more oscillating synths that channel the very best of the 80's computer era. It fits right into the rest of the soundtrack that flows effortlessly from start to finish.

Stream "Reverse Engineering" below exclusively on Music Times and get ready for the soundtrack to be released digitally via Lakeshore Records tomorrow, Aug. 19. The CD version will be released on Sept. 16. Season 3 of Halt & Catch Fire will return to AMC on Aug. 23 at 9 p.m. EST. Then the show will return to its regular time slot at 10 p.m. on Aug. 30.

Halt and Catch Fire (Original Television Series Score)

01. Golden Gate
02. A Wolf In Unix
03. The Scenic Route
04. First Day On The Job
05. It Speaks
06. Reverse Engineering
07. Security Is A Myth
08. The Morning After
09. Rooftop Fireworks
10. I Need A Little Time
11. Western Arrivals
12. The Slingshot
13. 10BROAD36
14. The Way In
15. Run Time
16. Last Nerve
17. Gordon Steals A Cabbage Patch
18. The Cost Of Doing Business
19. Joe's Truth
20. Go Get The Bike
21. The End of Donna's Day
22. It's Not Right
23. MacMillan Utility

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics