The Beastie Boys Book, a 592-page book which will feature a graphic novel, cookbook, and mixtape playlists, offers exciting content for fans.

Band members Mike D and Ad-Rock have been working on their memoir since 2013, but it was only this year that they announced it to their fans. Beastie Boys Book will also include contributions from a slew of celebrities and artists like Amy Poehler, Luc Sante, Colson Whitehead, Wes Anderson, and Spike Jonze.

The official description for the memoir also confirmed that the surviving members of the hip-hop group would chronicle their transition from being teenage punks to budding rappers. Mike D and Ad-Rock will also talk about their album, Licensed to Ill, among many other things.

'Beastie Boys Books' Cover Art Released

The band made an announcement about the book on their official Twitter account. The cover art for the memoir was also released for the first time ever.

Pre-orders of Beastie Boys Book is now available via the band's official website. The book costs roughly around $40.

Mike D Talks About Beastie Boys Memoir

Earlier this year, Mike D opened up about the memoir and promised fans that they would not need to wait any longer for its release.

"Like many things we embark on, there are many false starts and directions we went in that were not the directions we should be going in, but it's going to be coming out in the fall of this year," said Mike D.

Beastie Boys Music Career

Beastie Boys is an American hip-hop band from New York City formed in 1979. The group consists of Michael "Mike D" Diamond, vocalist and drummer, Adam "Ad-Rock" Horovitz, vocalist and guitarist, and the now-deceased vocalist and bassist Adam "MCA" Yauch. The original lineup of the band also featured drummer Kate Schellenbach.

Some of Beastie Boys albums include Paul's Boutique, Check Your Head, Ill Communication, Hello Nasty, Hot Sauce Committee Part Two, To The 5 Boroughs, The Mix-Up, Original III, Solid Gold Hits, The In Sound From the Way Out!, Polly Wog Stew, Root Down, Pretzel Nugget, and Scientists of Sound (The Blow Up Factor Vol. 1).

Some of their hit songs include "Sabotage," "Intergalactic," "No Sleep Till Brooklyn," "Brass Monkey," "Make Some Noise," "Sure Shot," "So What'cha Want," "Paul Revere," "Body Movin'," "Hey Ladies," "Pass the Mic," "Girls," "The New Style," "Fight For Your Right," "Shake Your Rump," "Get It Together," "Hold It Now, Hit It," "Triple Trouble," and "Beastie."