Classixx, How To Dress Well Share "Just Let Go," 'Faraway Reach' Tracklist, Release Date

By Ryan Middleton | Apr 07, 2016 03:36 PM EDT

Los Angeles producing and DJ duo Classixx have unveiled the latest single from their upcoming album Faraway Reach. The pair have teamed up with Chicago native, Tom Krell, better known as How to Dress Well on the funky, fun and fine jam "Just Let Go."

This is the most upbeat and exuberant track we have heard from Classixx in this album cycle. They slowed things down to keep up with the sexy that T-Pain brings to the table on "Whatever I Want" and crafted a more melodic journey on the album opener "Grecian Summer."

Situated right in the middle, "Just Let Go" feels like a peak time, summer number with irresistible hooks as Krell goes and hits the highest notes he can over thumping, four-on-the-floor bass and synth chords and searing keytar. The verses are held together as soft piano and percussion ebb and flow in and out of the triumphant love song about a sunny, summer romance.

Watch video

This is the third single to emerge from Classixx upcoming album Faraway Reach. The pair teased the tracklist in a video a few months ago, but now they have officially released the tracklist, which will feature the likes of How To Dress Well, Passion Pit, Panama and De Lux.

Classixx will release their sophomore album Faraway Reach on June 3. Pre-order the album here and stream "Just Let Go" below.

01 Grecian Summer
02 In These Fine Times ft. De Lux
03 Safe Inside ft. Passion Pit
04 I Feel Numb ft. Alex Frankel
05 Just Let Go ft. How To Dress Well
06 The Dissolve ft. Isles
07 Whatever I Want ft. T - Pain
08 Ndivile ft. Nonku
09 Faraway Reach
10 Eyes On Me ft. Harriet Brown
11 Pure Distraction
12. A Mountain With No Ending ft. Panama

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

Related Stories

Most Popular