'The Angry Birds' Soundtrack Tracklist Taps Blake Shelton, Demi Lovato and... Rick Astley

By Carolyn Menyes | Apr 08, 2016 11:11 AM EDT

In The Angry Birds Movie, we're finally going to find out what made those oh-so-launchable birds so mad. And to accompany film, there's going to be a not-so-angry soundtrack, which got its full tracklist on Friday (April 8).

The album, which was led by the release of Blake Shelton's "Friends" earlier this week, also features an assortment of other cast members. Charli XCX penned a new song "Explode" for the soundtrack, and even actor Peter Dinklage is getting in on the action with "The Mighty Eagle Song."

Beyond the new songs, The Angry Birds Movie soundtrack also features some classic hits. Demi Lovato's contribution to the OST is a new take on the classic disco hit "I Will Survive," and other old favorites also make appearances in their original form. The Scorpions' "Rock You Like a Hurricane," Limp Bizkit's "Behind Blue Eyes" and, yes, even Rick Astley's classic troll anthem "Never Gonna Give You Up" also made the tracklisting.

Watch video

The Angry Birds Movie (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Tracklist:

01. "Friends," Blake Shelton
02. "I Will Survive," Demi Lovato
03. "Wonderful Life (Mi Oh My)," Matoma
04. "On Top of the World," Imagine Dragons
05. "Explode," Charli XCX
06. "Never Gonna Give You Up," Rick Astley
07. "Rock You Like a Hurricane," Scorpions
08. "Fight," Steve Aoki
09. "Wild Thing," Tone-Loc
10. "Sound of da Police," KRS-One
11. "Behind Blue Eyes," Limp Bizkit
12. "The Mighty Eagle Song," Peter Dinklage
13. "The Mighty Red Song," The Hatchlings
14. "Angry Birds Movie Score Medley," Heitor Pereira

The Angry Birds Movie (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is set to be released on May 6. The movie will follow with a release on May 20.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

Related Stories

Most Popular