Stream, Download ASAP Ferg's Album 'Always Strive & Prosper'

By Ryan Middleton | Apr 22, 2016 02:45 PM EDT

A$AP Ferg has at last released his new album, the aptly titled, Always Strive & Prosper. The new LP comes in at 18 tracks in total with 3 skits dispersed in the second half of the LP. It is jam-packed with features from the likes of Chris Brown, Schoolboy Q, Rick Ross, A$AP Mob, Big Sean and others.

Ferg shows his penmanship with this album, jumping from turn up anthems, to emotional songs that come from the heart. He gets personal on tracks like "Beautiful People" and "Let You Go," while also trying to inspire his listeners to go for their dreams on the infectious dance tune "Strive" with Missy Elliot.

He tabs some of the best at turning up like Rick Ross and Future on tracks like "Swipe Life" and "New Level" for fun and exuberant anthems with uptempo trap instrumentals and lyrics about the good life.

Watch video

Long hip-hop albums can seem to drag on and lose focus, but Ferg manages to keep on message and deliver on the diversity that he brings to the table as an artist. Whether he is working with Skrillex, Future, Chris Brown or flying solo, he knows how to do what is right for that situation and is always putting on for his native Harlem.

Despite all of the features, Ferg doesn't get overwhelmed on the LP and it still feels like it is his album.

Stream the LP below and download Always Strive & Prosper on iTunes.

Always Strive & Prosper Tracklist:

1. Rebirth
2. Hungry Ham feat. Skrillex & Crystal Caines
3. Strive feat. Missy Elliot
4. Meet My Crazy Uncle (Skit)
5. Psycho
6. Let It Bang feat. Schoolboy Q
7. New Level feat. Future
8. Yammy Gang feat. A$AP Mob & Tatianna Paulino
9. Swipe Life feat. Rick Ross
10. Uzi Gang feat. Lil Uzi Vert & Marty Baller
11. Beautiful People feat. Chuck D & Mama Ferg
12. Damn Not Again (Skit)
13. Let You Go
14. World Is Mine feat. Big Sean
15. Phone Call With Breezy (Skit)
16. I Love You feat. Chris Brown & Ty Dolla $ign
17. Grandma (Skit)
18. Grandma

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

Related Stories

Most Popular