Kings Of Leon Release Escapist New 'Walls' Single "Waste A Moment"

By Ryan Middleton | Sep 09, 2016 05:23 PM EDT

In what has been a fire new music Friday, Kings Of Leon come in with one of the highlights of the day. The band have released the lead single "Waste A Moment" from their forthcoming, seventh artist album Walls.

Flipping the script of not wanting to waste a moment, singer Caleb Followill instead urges the listener to escape a little and go "take some time to waste a moment."

He continues in the hook, "Oh, facing where the lines are broken / Oh, name a price to all this living / Oh, never ask to be forgiven."

It is a different take on the classic ideal of escaping the world's drudgery, even only for just a moment. However most artists want you to not waste that moment and always treasure it. Instead Kings of Leon don't want you to think too much or put too much pressure on every second of every day - just do and the rest will follow.

Watch video

The hallmark of the Kings of Leon sound remain intact for the track with sturdy drums, strong hooks, well-written guitar melodies and Followill's moody voice.

This is the first single to emerge from Kings Of Leon's upcoming album Walls. Their last album, Mechanical Bull, was released in 2013. Walls will be released on Oct. 14.

Stream the new song below and pick up a copy on iTunes. Pre-order the album there as well. 

1. Waste A Moment
2. Reverend
3. Around the World
4. Find Me
5. Over
6. Muchacho
7. Conversio Piece
8. Eyes on You
9. Wild
10. Walls

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

Related Stories

Most Popular