June 24, 2018 / 10:57 AM

Stay Connected

Depeche Mode Announce Live Album And Concert Film 'Live In Berlin,' Directed By Anton Corbijn



Pitchfork reports that legendary synth-pop band Depeche Mode will be releasing a live album and concert film titled Live in Berlin, which documents the band's performances in Berlin during their 2013 tour in support of their most recent album Delta Machine. The album and film will be released in a CD/DVD set on Nov. 17.

The concert film was directed by acclaimed photographer and filmmaker Anton Corbijn, who has previously collaborated with the band on music videos and live footage, including their music video for their classic hit "Personal Jesus." In addition to the album and concert film, the deluxe edition of Live in Berlin will also include another Corbijn-directed film titled Alive in Berlin, which incorporates interviews and behind the scenes footage.

"Alive in Berlin is a record of Depeche Mode visiting Berlin for two concerts and the impact it has on fans following the band," Corbijn said in a statement. "Berlin has a special place in the hearts of Depeche Mode. Likewise, Depeche Mode has a strong following in the German capital and the film tries to capture the highlights of these concerts as well as that special connection through interviews with fans and bands alike."

You can check out the tracklist for Live in Berlin right here:

Disc 1:
01. Welcome To My World
02. Angel
03. Walking In My Shoes
04. Precious
05. Black Celebration
06. Should Be Higher
07. Policy Of Truth
08. The Child Inside
09. But Not Tonight
10. Heaven
11. Soothe My Soul

Disc 2:
01. A Pain That I'm Used To
02. A Question Of Time
03. Enjoy The Silence
04. Personal Jesus
05. Shake The Disease
06. Halo
07. Just Can't Get Enough
08. I Feel You
09. Never Let Me Down
10. Goodbye

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics