March 20, 2019 / 2:06 AM

Stay Connected

Armand Van Helden's 'Masterpeice' To Be Released Feb. 15 On Ministry of Sound



Longtime New York DJ, producer and member of Duck Sauce alongside A-Trak, Armand Van Helden is prepping his Masterpiece. Masterpiece is a compilation collection from the club/label Ministry Of Sound that tabs legends in electronic music to put together a collection of tracks that speak to the artists on different levels creatively. Armand Van Helden has crafted a three-disc CD that travels through the various periods of his life musically, according to a press release.

Disc one, The Loft - Boston is where he got his start playing old school house records and that is reflected in the mix. Yacht Exploration goes back to the beginning when he was a young child listening to his parent's records that varied from rock to pop. He is known as a gifted DJ and the third segment, Freestyle Forever, shows off his roots in the discipline of freestyling as he selects some of the early tracks he might play

The compilation will be released Feb. 15, 2015 on Ministry of Sound. You can pre-order it on iTunes and listen to the minimix below. Check out the full tracklist to see every tune on the three-disc compilation.

CD1 The Loft - Boston
01. Mood II Swing - I Need Your Luv (Right Now) (Lem's Church Mix)
02. Saint Etienne - Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Masters At Work Dub)
03. Happyhead - Digital Love Thing Underground M.K. Mix
04. Joe T. Vannelli Feat. Csilla - Play With The Voice (Joe T. Vannelli Free Voice Mix)
05. Groove Patrol - Need Your Love
06. Ian Pooley - Don't You Be Afraid
07. The Swing Kids - Yeah (The Dope Mix)
08. Three Generations Feat Chevell - Get It Off (Underground Mix)
09. Sterling Void & Paris Brightledge - It's Alright (Original Mix)
10. Jellybean - Spillin' The Beans (Alzibar Mix)
11. Earth People - Dance (Club Mix)
12. 2 Direct - Get Down
13. Go Bitch Go! (Work) - This Pussy (Original Bitch Mix)
14. Soho - Hot Music
15. Logic - The Warning (Inner Mix)

CD2 Yacht Rock Don't Stop
01. Christopher Cross - Ride Like The Wind
02. Little River Band - The Night Owls
03. Robbie Dupree - Steal Away
04. Kenny Loggins - This Is It
05. Exile - Kiss You All Over
06. Climax Blues Band - Gotta Have More Love
07. Toto - Georgy Porgy
08. Boz Scaggs - JoJo
09. Benny Mardones - Into The Night
10. Player - Baby Come Back Single Version
11. Ambrosia - Biggest Part Of Me
12. Chicago - Wishing You Were Here
13. The Doobie Brothers - It Keeps You Runnin'

CD3 Freestyle Forever
01. Giggles - Love Letter (12-inch Version)
02. Stevie B - Spring Love (Come Back To Me)
03. Nocera - Summertime Summertime
04. Coro - Where Are You Tonight (Extended Club Version)
05. India - Dancing On The Fire (Album Release)
06. George Lamond - Bad Of The Heart
07. Stevie B - Dreamin' Of Love
08. Information Society - Running
09. Nice & Wild - Diamond Girl
10. Debbie Deb - Lookout Weekend
11. Freestyle - It's Automatic
12. Debbie Deb - When I Hear Music
13. Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam - I Wonder If I Take You Home
14. Hanson & Davis - Hungry For Your Love
15. Joyce Sims - (You Are My) All And All

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics