May 25, 2018 / 6:42 PM

Stay Connected

MIXTAPE MONDAY: Check out new songs from Cloud Nothings, Sylvan Esso, The Apache Relay, Creepoid and many more!



Welcome to another week of compiling some great new tunes into yet another great mixtape for sharing! This week our ears were lucky enough to be treated to new songs from Cloud Nothings, GEMS, Com Truise, and many other tracks ripe for adding to an amazing playlist. Lets take a listen to what we came up with for this week!

Cloud Nothings' Attack on Memory blew us all out of the water, so when we learned about a new album hitting shelves in 2014 (entitled Here And Nowhere Else) we all couldn't wait for some examples of the record. This week we were treated to "I'm Not Part of Me" and we can't wait for more!

RIYL: Titus Andronicus, Jeff the Brotherhood, The Orwells

London-based electronic outfit Metronomy this week debuted the title track off their 2014 album Love Letters, and we couldn't be happier with the sound. Reminiscent of a time in music focused on togetherness and feeling loved, we dare you not to smile while listening to "Love Letters."

RIYL: Hot Chip, Belle and Sebastian

Keeping in the "feel good" vibes of the previous track, the latest track from Nashville's The Apache Relay sent a shockwave of sunlight into our souls this week. Listen to "Katie Queen of Tennessee" to experience a great new track to get up and dance to!

RIYL: Grizzly Bear, Camera Obscura

Click HERE for this new track!

For the halfway point of our weekly mixtape this time around, we have a great acoustic version of a Band of Horses classic, a new track from ceo, and two covers from GEMS and NO. Check out this eclectic centerpiece here:

There's nothing like a slow-burning Creepoid track make sure a mixtape flows together perfectly. Listen to "Sunday" and get back into the groove of this week's mix.

RIYL: Pity Sex, Purling Hiss, Wilderness

Com Truise's latest song, "Subsonic," is a hard one to not be impressed with considering the sheer amount of talent on display. Enjoy this cosmic tune and try not to zone out because we have one more track to share!

RIYL: Dream Safari, Kisses, Poliça

Mountain Man vocalist Amelia Meath and Megafaun bassist Nick Sanborn came together to form Sylvan Esso and we couldn't be more happy. The group's latest song, "Coffee," is a great mix of electronica, R&B, and storytelling; a perfect way to bring our mix to an end.

RIYL: Rhye, Cat Power

Take your latest mixtape and hand it off to a buddy of yours that just enjoys life. This is a great collection of songs of expression ... songs of joy and contemplation. Enjoy!

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics