The Musicians Hall of Fame inducted 12 new members at a ceremony yesterday in Nashville. Among the inductees are bluesman Buddy Guy, British rock guitarist Peter Frampton and pedal steel player and country singer Barbara Mandrell, according to Billboard.

Also inducted during the ceremony were Randy Bachman (The Guess Who and Bachman Turner Overdrive), country musician Jimmy Capps, bassist Will Lee, rhythm guitarist Corki Casey O'Dell and country guitarist Velma Smith. Posthumous inductions went to Stevie Ray Vaughn and his band Double Trouble as well as pedal steel guitarist Ben Keith.

According to Billboard, The Musicians Hall of Fame also awarded their first Iconic Riff Award to posthumously to Roy Orbison for his guitar work on "Pretty Woman." They also gave out their first Indusry Icon Award to Mike Curb, the founder of Curb Records. The ceremony featured performances by Neil Young, Duane Eddy, Brenda Lee, The Oak Ridge Boys and Chris Issak.

Tuesday's induction was the first since the Musicians Hall of Fame moved to its new permanent museum location inside Nashville's Municipal Auditorium.