April 21, 2019 / 1:11 AM

Stay Connected

Kari Jobe's 'Majestic' is Practically Royal



(Photo : Sparrow Records)
Kari Jobe - Majestic
Listening to Kari Jobe's new project leads to an overwhelming urge to worship. Listeners are gently drawn into each song, like children being led by a loving father to the throne. A sense of joy and utter peace comes on and before you know it, you're hooked! Every song on Majestic shines with an unchanging thirst for God's presence.

Though not the title track, nor the lead single, her cover of "Holy Spirit," featuring Cody Carnes, sums the whole release up. Worship is all about meeting the Holy Spirit, one on one. Another stand out track, "Only Your Love," absolutely nails it from the other side of the coin ... the Love of our Creator is like no other.

For the Associate Worship Pastor of Gateway Church, the bar was high for her first live worship album and she didn't just meet the challenge, she exceeded it.

GENRE: Worship
RECORD LABEL: Sparrow Records
RELEASE DATE: March 25, 2014

Majestic Track List:

  1. Hands To the Heavens
  2. Breathe On Us
  3. Only Your Love
  4. Keeper of My Heart
  5. Always Enough
  6. Forever
  7. How Majestic
  8. When You Walk In the Room
  9. I Am Not Alone
  10. Holy Spirit (featuring Cody Carnes)
  11. Lord Over All
  12. Look Upon the Lord
  13. Let the Heavens Open


  • Hands To The Heavens
  • I Am Not Alone
  • When You Walk In The Room

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics