March 20, 2019 / 2:05 AM

Stay Connected

Flume, James Blake, Jean-Michel Jarre Join Sonar 2016 Lineup



Sónar Festival in Barcelona already had a strong 2016 billing heading into today with names like New Order, Skepta and Fatboy Slim on the bill, but the just added even more power with a phase two lineup announcement. Among those who lead the new wave of artists include Flume, James Blake, Jean-Michel Jarre and Boys Noize.

In addition to above electronic music heavyweights and pioneers, Skepta will be joined by rising grime star in Stormzy, John Talabot and Laurent Garnier and Four Tet, who will both be playing seven-hour sets in a newly designed club stage, named the SonarCar stage. Other highlights among the 37 new names include Bob Moses, who are still riding high on the success of their new album Days Gone By, Mano Le Tough, Jackmaster, The Martinez Brothers, Howling and Troyboi.

Jean-Michel Jarre is known for his cutting edge productions and live shows that have included performing for thousands in front of the pyramids in Egypt.

Having released a new album at the end of 2015, Electronica Pt. 1: The Time, with features from some of the biggest and best in dance music like Armin van Buuren, M83 and Moby and another volume on the way in 2016, Jarre is using the Sónar platform to premiere his new live show.

"For me, Sónar, has become everything a modern festival should aspire to be," said Jarre in a statement about his booking. "This is why I chose them to mark my return to the stage and I'm very much looking forward to bringing my new show to the people of Sónar."

See the full lineup via Sónar on their website.

Sónar will take place in Barcelona from June 16-18. General admission and VIP passes are still available for the weekend.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics