March 18, 2019 / 8:31 PM

Stay Connected

Stream, Download Illenium's Debut Album 'Ashes'



Colorado-based producer, DJ and live performer Nick Miller, known by his stage name Illenium, has released his debut album Ashes. The LP does not have any big name features, but nabs vocalists like Joni Fatora, King Deco and Echos for work. He also collaborates with other producers like Sound Remedy, Dirt Monkey and Chilled Velvet.

Illenium rose to prominence among the blog and internet sphere with his melodic and well-written dubstep remixes of indie vocal tracks. He continues with that on this album, but also explores other sub-genres of electronic music like future bass, chilled out house and some r&b influences.

Coming in at 12-tracks the album touches on various different styles without sounding stale, but also manages to find a common theme. It is a very solid effort for a debut by an artist who only started producing four years ago.

Speaking to Billboard, Miller described the album as a story of rebirth. He explained it was "about losing something and being down, and being able to find hope and light in tough places." 

Every song on the album has vocals of some sort, whether they are sung by a guest vocalist or sampled by another past recording.

Stream the album below on Bandcamp and pick up a digital copy on iTunes. Limited edition vinyl versions will be made available on March 25 here.

1. Illenium - Reverie feat. King Deco
2. Illenium - Fortress feat. Joni Fatora
3. Illenium - With You feat. Quinn XCII
4. Illenium - Sleepwalker feat. Joni Fatora
5. Illenium - It's All on U feat. Liam O'Donnell
6. Illenium & Sound Remedy - Spirals feat. King Deco
7. Illenium - Without You feat. SKYLR
8. Illenium - Only One feat. Nina Sung
9. Illenium - I'll Be Your Reason
10. Illenium - Afterlife feat. Echos
11. Illenium & Chilled Velvet - Jester (Bonus Track)
12. Illenium & Dirt Monkey - Bring Forth The Pressure

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics