June 20, 2018 / 7:06 PM

Stay Connected

Cassius Announce New Album 'Ibifornia' Featuring Pharrell, Ryan Tedder, Share 2 Singles



French producer duo Cassius, born Philippe Cerboneschi and Hubert Blanc-Francard, but better known as Philippe Zbar and Boombass, have unveiled the details for their first album in 10 years Ibifornia. The 10-track LP have contributions from OneRepublic's Ryan Tedder, Pharrell, Mike D of the Beastie Boys, John Gourley of Portugal. The Man and others.

The album title is a mix of Ibiza and California, especially the mind sets that both of these two places bring to the table. According to the group, Ibifornia is an imaginary utopia that is "inside every one of us."

To go along with the album announcement, Cassius have also unveiled the first two singles from LP, "The Missing" featuring Ryan Tedder and Jaw and "Go Up" with Cat Power and Pharrell.

The single are produced by Zdar and Boombass, but also have writing contributions from Tedder and Pharrell. They combine elements of disco, house and soul into nostalgic bits of escapist music.

Both singles are available as instant grat downloads when fans pre-order the album on iTunes, in addition to "Action" featuring Mike D, which was premiered as the Hottest Record In The World by Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1.

This is the first album Cassius since their 2006 album 15 Again. Their discography is littered with hits like "Feeling For You" "The Sound Of Violence" and more recently "I Love You So" that was sampled by Jay Z and Kanye West on Watch The Throne.

1. The Missing ft. Ryan Tedder & Jaw
2. Love Parade ft. Mike D
3. Action ft. Cat Power & Mike D
4. Go Up ft. Cat Power & Pharrell Williams
5. Ibifornia
6. Hey You ft. Ryan Tedder
7. Feel Like Me ft. Cat Power
8. Blue Jean Smile ft. John Gourley of "Portugal. The Man"
9. The Sound Of Love ft. Jaw
10. Ponce

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics