The calendar has turned over a new year and that means the major festivals are starting to unveil their lineups. Goldenvoice's Panorama has just unveiled their 2017 lineup with some big names at the top of the bill including Frank Ocean, Solange, Tame Impala and two groups reuniting to perform their first shows in the past several years - A Tribe Called Quest & Nine Inch Nails.

Other big names on the bill include Alt-J, MGMT, Spoon, Future Islands, Nicolas Jaar, Justice, Glass Animals, Angel Olson, Mitski, Tyler, The Creator and Belle & Sebastian.

The Tame Impala inclusion is very interesting because the band has said they would take a break in 2017, but clearly they have other plans. This is a coup for frontman Kevin Parker, who will play both major New York City festivals. He is also scheduled for Governors Ball as a solo artist going back to back with Mark Ronson.

The eclectic lineup is different from what we have seen put together by others so far this summer. There are several artists who had some critically acclaimed projects released in 2016 such as Angel Olson, Solange, Nicholas Jaar & Mitski, but haven't seen their name on many festival bills thus far.

Frank Ocean has decided to put himself on a few lineups thus far, but he hasn't done the full gauntlet of summer festivals, so this is a coup for Panorama.

Each day has a clear mood with its headliners and then provides a bit of everything with its undercard. Friday, July 28 provides the two big r&b names, Frank Ocean and Solange. July 29 tabs Tame Impala & Alt-J, while Sunday brings back the two legendary acts, Nine Inch Nails and A Tribe Called Quest to headline.

Tickets go on sale this Friday, Jan. 13 at 10 a.m. EST. Find the full bill below.

(Photo : via Panorama)