June 18, 2018 / 11:09 PM

Stay Connected

‘Stranger Things’ Star Joe Keery, Post Animal Release New Single ‘Ralphie’



Joe Keery and his band, Post Animal, just released the new song "Ralphie" from their debut album When I Think Of You In A Castle.

Keery, who serves as the band's guitarist and vocalist, is no longer as active as he once was in Post Animal. After all, he is busy starring in Netflix's original series Stranger Things. Keery plays the role of Steve in the hit show. Despite his busy schedule, Keery is still heavily featured in the band's debut project, which is set for an April 20 release via Polyvinyl Record Co.

"Before this album, we weren't sure what the future of the band was going to look like. I was considering moving to Los Angeles and Joe was off filming Stranger Things. We didn't know where we were all going but we knew we wanted to make an album with all of us in the same room," said Wesley Toledo, the drummer of Post Animal.

Keery and bassist Dalton Allison took center stage in the song "Ralphie." Even though the 25-year-old actor will no longer be touring with Post Animal, he is still part of the group. Next month, the band will start their U.S. tour and they will drop by some festivals including SXSW and Bonnaroo.

The band members recently released a statement explaining the connection they have with Keery.

According to the members of Post Animal, Keery first teamed up with them in 2015, and they immediately hit it off because of their similar taste in music. However, Keery has also found success in other artistic endeavors. Given his other engagements, he could not fully commit to the group. In the future, Post Animal is open to working with Keery again.

Who Is Post Animal?

Post Animal is an alternative-indie band, and the group is made up of Jake Hirshland, Javi Reyes, Allison, Williams, and Keery. The band was formed in 2014, but it was only a year later that Keery joined the group. Post Animal released its Post Animal Perform the Most Curious Water Activities album in 2015. In 2016, the group dropped The Garden Series EP.

Some of their most popular songs include "When I Get Home," "Lonely Jones," "Swamp Fruit," "You Were Not There," "Big Boy Smack," "Caught In the Trap," "A Whale's Tale," "Goggles," "Hoverin' All Night," "Aral Sea," "Alabaster," "Violet," "Special Moment," and "Eel." The track listing for When I Think Of You In A Castle has not yet been released.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics