July 16, 2018 / 6:27 PM

Stay Connected

yMusic Release 'Balance Problems' on New Amsterdam Records with Sufjan Stevens, Nico Muhly, Timo Andres, Marcos Balter, Mark Dancigers [Tracklist, Tour, Trailer]


yMusic have announced plans to release their sophomore effort, Balance Problems, via New Amsterdam Records--featuring compositions by Classicalite faves Sufjan Stevens, Nico Muhly and Timo Andres, as well as well as works by NOW Ensemble guitarist Mark Dancigers, Chicago timbralist Marcos Balter, Andrew Norman and Jeremy Turner--on September 30.

Produced by Son Lux, the follow-up to 2011's Beautiful Mechanical promises to, yet again, straddle that finest of lines between classical chamber music and the classic pop hook. (In fact, check out what string trio Time for Three had to say about Rob Moose, yMusic's de facto leader, on that very subject over at our Clite A.V. Club.)

Joined by Nadia Sirota, Alex Sopp, C.J. Camerieri, Clarice Jensen and Hideaki Aomori and Nadia Sirota, consider Moose & Co. at the vanguard of today's "indie classical" scene...whatever that still means nowadays.


See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics