January 20, 2018 / 8:22 AM

Stay Connected

Paul McCartney's Album 'New' Is Now Streaming [LISTEN]

by Caitlin Carter   Oct 15, 2013 14:38 PM EDT

Paul McCartney's highly anticipated studio album, New, hit stores today via Concord/Hear Music. If you want to check it out now, the record is currently streaming in full for free on Spotify (listen below).

New is the first studio set of original work since 2007's "Memory Almost Full," which came in at No. 3 on Billboards Top 200. His 2012 effort, "Kisses on the Bottom," was mostly covers. McCartney worked with a variety of producers on the album, including Paul Epworth, Giles Martin and Ethan Johns.

He spoke with BBC's Zane Lowe earlier today about the album and asked fans to submit their questions using the hashtag #askMcCartney. You can watch the interview here.

In a press statement about the album, McCartney said, "It's funny, when I play people the album they're surprised it's me. A lot of the tracks are quite varied and not necessarily in a style you'd recognize as mine. I didn't want it to all sound the same. I really enjoyed making this album. It's always great to get a chance to get in the studio with a bunch of new songs and I was lucky to work with some very cool producers. We had a lot of fun."

Tracklist (with producers) for New:

1. Save Us (Paul Epworth)
2. Alligator (Mark Ronson)
3. On My Way to Work (Giles Martin)
4. Queenie Eye (Paul Epworth)
5. Early Days (Ethan Johns)
6. New (Mark Ronson)
7. Appreciate (Giles Martin)
8. Everybody Out There (Giles Martin)
9. Hosanna (Ethan Johns)
10. I Can Bet (Giles Martin)
11. Looking At Her (Giles Martin)
12. Road (Giles Martin)

What do you think of the album? Let us know in the comments section below!

Real Time Analytics