The Academy of Country Music Awards are an annual celebration of the Nashville-centric industry's best. Performers, songwriters, producers and labels all get plenty of love for the Top 10 hits they produced over the past year. This April will mark the 50th edition of the ACM Awards, and there's little doubt who the star will be.

Miranda Lambert is nominated for eight awards, the most of anyone. She is the reigning Female Vocalist of the Year, and will try to take that honor one step further with an Entertainer of the Year win.

Following Lambert in the total nominations game are Dierks Bentley (seven) and Florida Georgia Line (five). Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney and Eric Church all received four nods, and while the country genre is certainly male-dominated, Lambert will be the center of attention after a year that included the hits "Automatic" and "Somethin' Bad."

Here are the major categories (via ACM):

Entertainer of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Garth Brooks
  • Luke Bryan
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Florida Georgia Line

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Dierks Bentley
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Brad Paisley
  • Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Brandy Clark
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Martina McBride
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae
  • The Swon Brothers

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Rascal Flatts
  • The Band Perry
  • Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year

  • Old Boots, New Dirt - Jason Aldean [Broken Bow Records]
  • Pain Killer - Little Big Town [Capitol Records Nashville]
  • Platinum - Miranda Lambert [RCA Nashville]
  • Riser - Dierks Bentley [Capitol Records Nashville]
  • The Outsiders - Eric Church [EMI Records Nashville]

Single Record of the Year

  • American Kids - Kenny Chesney [Blue Chair Records/Columbia Nashville]
  • Automatic - Miranda Lambert [RCA Nashville]
  • Dirt - Florida Georgia Line [Republic Nashville]
  • Drunk On A Plane - Dierks Bentley [Capitol Records Nashville]
  • I Don't Dance - Lee Brice [Curb Records]

Song of the Year

  • American Kids - Kenny Chesney [Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally]
  • Automatic - Miranda Lambert [Nicolle Galyon, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert]
  • Drink A Beer - Luke Bryan [Jim Beavers, Chris Stapleton]
  • Follow Your Arrow - Kacey Musgraves [Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves]
  • Give Me Back My Hometown - Eric Church [Eric Church, Luke Laird]
  • I Hold On - Dierks Bentley [Dierks Bentley, Brett James]

The ACM Awards will be broadcast on April 19 at 8 p.m. ET on CBS.