February 24, 2018 / 2:38 PM

Stay Connected

Kutless - Glory - Album Review


(Photo : BEC Recordings )
Kutless - Glory

In the 12 years that we've been listening to Kutless, we've seen them grow and we've heard their sound change over time. The band that started off as in-your-face rockers has mellowed and now, over a decade later, there is more worship than rock 'n roll, but they're still just as "in your face" with their message as they ever were. The 12 original worship songs found on Glory each hit home as they come from a place of been there, done that. This is no "watered down" gospel that could be about anything other than a Savior - this is the real deal.

For those who are thinking "another CCM worship album?" never fear - the rock chops are there. These guys can still make music that makes you want to bang your head; now you just want to raise your arms to Heaven while you're doing it! Delivering songs that will work in private worship moments, in church services or in youth group meetings, Glory is pretty glorious.

Lyrics that invigorate, choruses that beg to be sung along with and music that can take you to the Throne by way of your knees or get you on your feet as you praise His Holy Name, this is Glory.

Slower, easier songs like "In Jesus Name" and "Restore Me" speak powerfully. In Jesus' name, there is freedom for the broken/ In Jesus' name, there is healing for the hopeless. There is hope and encouragement in this song no matter what you're going through. "Restore Me" is another powerhouse. We've all been broken and in need of restoration, so we can all relate.

Rockers like "You Alone" (the first single to go to radio) and "Always," (not the Kristian Stanfill tune) hit hard both lyrically and musically. Isaiah 40 takes center stage on "Always" and you feel like you're ready to fly after listening.

My favorite track, "Never Too Late," is a solid reminder that it is never too late to turn to Jesus. Nothing can separate us from the love of our Savior.

GENRE: Rock Worship
RELEASE DATE: February 11, 2014

Glory Track List:

  1. Revelation
  2. In Jesus Name
  3. You Alone
  4. Never Too Late
  5. All To You
  6. We Lift You Up
  7. We Will Worship
  8. Rest
  9. Restore Me
  10. God Rest My Soul
  11. Always
  12. In the City


  • Never Too Late
  • Always
  • We Will Worship

Real Time Analytics