January 21, 2018 / 10:40 AM

Stay Connected

Tokimonsta Announces New Album ‘Fovere’ Release Date, Shares “I’m Waiting” [LISTEN]

by Alexandria Wojcik   Feb 12, 2016 09:24 AM EST

LA-based producer and DJ Jennifer Lee, AKA Tokimonsta, has announced that her new album titled Fovere is due to drop March 4 via the artist's own Young Art Records imprint. In advance of album's release, the low end-centered electronic artist shared the new track "I'm Waiting," which you can listen to below via her official Soundcloud:

Tokimonsta previously shared another Fovere cut titled "Put It Down" featuring guest vocals from Anderson .Paak and guest production from fellow Californian KRNE. Whereas "I'm Waiting" demonstrates the producer's architectural abilities to construct unique electronic soundscapes that are simultaneously ambient and danceable, "Put It Down" showcases her equally lush hip-hop production skills. Listen below:

The forthcoming album will feature additional collaborations from Jonny Pierce of The Drums, Kiya Lacey, Gavin Turek and allie.

Tokimonsta was notably the first female to sign to Flying Lotus' influential Brainfeeder imprint. Fovere, which follows 2014's Desiderium, marks her second self-released album.

Upon dropping "Put It Down" last year, the producer told The Fader that the forthcoming release is her most complete work thus far: "By complete I mean it's a body of work that is whole and that I'm proud of. It represents my life at the time it was being made--a point where a lot of transitions were being made and I had the biggest personal growth spurt. 'Fovere' essentially means, 'to cherish' in Latin. To cherish everything--good, bad, light and dark."

Tokimonsta has a few tour dates coming up including a stop at Coachella. Check out the mini-album's tracklist below, via MixMag:

01. I'm Waiting
02. Put It Down, Feat. Anderson .Paak and KRNE
03. Giving Up, Feat. Jonny Pierce of The Drums
04. Starlight Lace
5. Heart on the Ground, Feat. Kiya Lacey
06. Penny, Feat. Gavin Turek
07. Wound Up (feat. a l l i e)

Real Time Analytics