Dierks Bentley is ready to paint it Black. Two months after first announcing he would release the follow-up to his critically acclaimed Riser in 2016, on Tuesday (March 29), the "Drunk on a Plane" singer revealed the release date, artwork, tracklist and special guests for his new album.

Black, which is named after Bentley's wife's maiden name, is set to be released on May 27. The 13-track album will occupy itself with tales of love of all sort, from burgeoning relationships to hook-ups to breakups and marriages and everything in between.

"It's a relationship album that covers the ups and downs of the journey and ends with some self-realization and evolvement," Bentley said in a statement. "The song 'Black' helps set all of that in motion at the top of the album by guiding you into the darkness and the shadows of the night. The same guy who sings 'Somewhere On A Beach' winds up growing and having enough perspective to sing something introspective like 'Different for Girls.' By the last song, he's taking a look back on love and life."

To help tell his various tales of love, Bentley enlisted the help of a few special guests, including "Ex's and Oh's" singer Elle King, pop-country singer Maren Morris and jazz trombonist Trombone Shorty.

And the influence of women (which also include Natalie Hemby, Hillary Lindsay and Jessi Alexander) is no coincidence for Bentley. "It makes it a conversation between a guy and a girl. Sometimes it's harmonious and sometimes it's two people clashing, but it's always there," he said.

Dierks Bentley Black Tracklist:

1. Black
2. Pick Up
3. I'll Be The Moon (feat. Maren Morris)
4. What The Hell Did I Say
5. Somewhere On A Beach
6. Freedom
7. Why Do I Feel
8. Roses And A Time Machine
9. All The Way to Me
10. Different for Girls (feat. Elle King)
11. Mardi Gras (feat. Trombone Shorty)
12. Light It Up
13. Can't Be Replaced

See More dierks bentley