Back in 2007, Sean "Diddy" Combs handpicked five R&B singers for the MTV show Making the Band 4 to form Day26. They put out two albums, a self-titled 2008 release and 2009's Forever in a Day, before announcing a hiatus in the summer of 2012.

Late last year, news spread that the group would be reuniting and planning a tour. They returned to the stage earlier this year and released a single called "Bullsh*t" last month with the announcement of a new album.

Now they've released their first new project in five years, an EP titled The Return. All five members -- Robert Curry, Brian Andrews, Willie Taylor, Qwanell Mosley, and Michael McCluney -- teamed up in the studio for this release and churned out eight new tracks.

The EP, which is available for free below, includes the single "Bullsh*t," and their cover of Silk's "Lose Control," as well as a collaboration with Baby Bash called "Touchdown."

Along with the tracks, they released a 26-page e-book, inspired by each track on the effort.

Willie Taylor spoke with Urban Bridge about the breakup and plan to return back in 2012, saying, "We had a lot of time to grow up, go through a lot of things. I'm not a petty person so I would bring Que, Mike, Brian, Rob and myself, everybody, because that's who people grew to love through the television show and the first two albums, so I would bring it all back. I honestly don't even think it would make sense without it all."

Looks like he kept his word.

Check out The Return below and let us know what you think in the comments section!

See More Diddy, Day26