Tiësto got his start and became famous as a trance DJ, but over the past six or seven years, he has adapted to current trends and adopted a more commercial sounding style. With the rise of deep house into the mainstream electronic music conscious, he has also moved into that, releasing music under his own name and by others on his label Musical Freedom. The Dutchman started a sub-label AFTR:HRS devoted to more melodic house music and just in time for the holidays, he has released the first compilation filled with new music from a wide variety of different DJs.

It includes selections from the likes of Sultan + Shepard, Baggi, Camelphat, the label boss himself, and Bolier's side project BLR.

Speaking to Billboard, Tiësto commented on what he was looking for when putting together these tracks.

"It's not necessarily music that I'm going to play out but I like to listen to it when I'm on the beach, or on holiday or in my car. It's more like a mellow kind of dance music, but it still kind of has a bit of a beat so it's still kind of uplifting in a way," he said.

The DJ also noted that these songs remind him of his old trance compilations. "It reminds me a little bit of like the older trance tracks I used to make back in the day -- the same melancholic feeling in the tracks and it's like more a little bit emotional and warm."

Pick up a copy here.

AFTR:HRS - Mixed By Tiësto Track List:
1. Nuits D'Etoiles - Un Autre Monde ft. Noémie
2. Niklas Ibach - The Blues ft. Dan Reeder
3. Florian Paetzold - Easy
4. Autograf - Heartbeat (Alex Schulz Remix)
5. Sultan + Shepard - Walls ft. Quilla (Deeper Shades Mix)
6. Benny Camaro - Las Dos Lunas
7. Ferreck Dawn - Mad Love
8. Loud Luxury & Ryan Shepherd - Something To Say
9. One Day Hero - Momentuum (MOGUAI Remix)
10. Florian Paetzold - Love Will Never Do
11. BLR - Nungwi
12. Baggi - Time Painter ft. Sylvia Tosun (Dub Mix)
13. CamelPhat - Raabta
14. Tiësto - Back In The Days