April 24, 2017 / 11:23 AM

Stay Connected


Drake, The Chainsmokers Lead IHeartRadio Music Award 2017 Nominations

by Ryan Middleton   Jan 4, 2017 10:32 AM EST

Drake onstage during the 2016 American Music Awards at Microsoft Theater on November 20, 2016 in Los Angeles, Californi (Photo : Kevin Winter/Getty Images)

The IHeartRadio Music Awards has announced its 2017 nominees. Drake leads all performers with 12 nominations, while The Chainsmokers are right behind the Canadian artist with 11.

Other names with multiple nods include twenty one pilots, Justin Bieber, Sia, Nicky Nam, Daya, Rihanna and Ariana Grande.

The award show continues to expand its offerings with more than 30 categories this year. It will feature new awards for Producer of the Year, Label of the Year and Best Music Video.

There are eight socially voted categories including best lyrics, best fan army and best collaboration.

In addition to the nominees, Bruno Mars was unveiled as the first event performer. The award show will take place on March 5 at the Forum in Inglewood, California and air live at 8 p.m. EST on TBS, TNT and truTV.

Song of the Year
"Can't Stop The Feeling" - Justin Timberlake
"Cheap Thrills" - Sia featuring Sean Paul
"Closer" - The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
"One Dance" - Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla
"Stressed Out" - twenty one pilots

Female Artist of the Year
Ariana Grande
Selena Gomez

Male Artist of the Year
Justin Bieber
Luke Bryan
Shawn Mendes
The Weeknd

Best Duo/Group of the Year
Florida Georgia Line
The Chainsmokers
twenty one pilots

Alternative Rock Song of the Year
"Bored to Death" - blink-182
"Dark Necessities" - Red Hot Chili Peppers
"Heathens" - twenty one pilots
"Ride" - twenty one pilots
"Trouble" - Cage The Elephant

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year
Cage The Elephant
The Strumbellas
twenty one pilots

Rock Song of the Year
"Bang Bang" - Green Day
"Dark Necessities" - Red Hot Chili Peppers
"Take Me Down" - The Pretty Reckless
"The Devil's Bleeding Crown" - Volbeat
"The Sound Of Silence" - Disturbed

Rock Artist of the Year
Five Finger Death Punch
Red Hot Chili Peppers

Country Song of the Year
"Church Bells" - Carrie Underwood
"Snapback" - Old Dominion
"Somewhere On A Beach" - Dierks Bentley
"T-Shirt" - Thomas Rhett
"You Should Be Here" - Cole Swindell

Country Artist of the Year
Carrie Underwood
Jason Aldean
Keith Urban
Luke Bryan
Thomas Rhett

Dance Song of the Year
"Closer" - The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
"Cold Water" - Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ
"Don't Let Me Down" - The Chainsmokers featuring Daya
"I Took A Pill In Ibiza" - Mike Posner
"Let Me Love You" - DJ Snake featuring Justin Bieber

Dance Artist of the Year
Calvin Harris
DJ Snake
Major Lazer
The Chainsmokers

Hip-Hop Song of the Year
"All The Way Up" - Fat Joe and Remy Ma featuring French Montana and Infared
"Controlla" - Drake
"For Free" - DJ Khaled featuring Drake
"One Dance" - Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla
"Panda" - Desiigner

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year
DJ Khaled
J. Cole

R&B Song of the Year
"Exchange" - Bryson Tiller
"Needed Me" - Rihanna
"No Limit" - Usher featuring Young Thug
"Sorry" - Beyoncé
"Work" - Rihanna featuring Drake

R&B Artist of the Year
Bryson Tiller
The Weeknd

Latin Song of the Year
"Ay Mi Dios" - IAmChino featuring Pitbull, Yandel and El Chacal
"De Pies A Cabeza" - Mana featuring Nicky Jam
"Duele El Corazon" - Enrique Iglesias featuring Wisin
"La Carretera" - Prince Royce
"Ya Me Enteré" - Reik featuring Nicky Jam

Latin Artist of the Year
Enrique Iglesias
J Balvin
Nicky Jam
Prince Royce

Regional Mexican Song of the Year
"Amor Del Bueno" - Calibre 50
"Cicatrices" - Regulo Caro
"Me Está Gustando" - Banda Los Recoditos
"¿Por Qué Terminamos?" - Gerardo Ortiz
"Solo Con Verte" - Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizárraga

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year
Banda El Recodo de Cruz Lizárraga
Banda Los Recoditos
Calibre 50
Gerardo Ortiz
Remmy Valenzuela

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist (New Category)
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
Red Sun Rising
The Strumbellas

Best New Country Artist (New Category)
Chris Lane
Chris Stapleton
Granger Smith
Kelsea Ballerini
Maren Morris

Best New Hip-Hop Artist (New Category)
Chance The Rapper
Kent Jones
Kevin Gates

Best New Latin Artist (New Category)
Carlos Rivera
Christian Daniel
Sofia Reyes

Best New R&B Artist (New Category)
Bryson Tiller
Kayla Brianna
Ro James

Best New Regional Mexican Artist (New Category)
Adriel Favela
Banda Los Sebastianes
Cheyo Carrillo
Joss Favela
La Séptima Banda

Best New Pop Artist (New Category)
Alessia Cara
Lukas Graham
The Chainsmokers

Producer of the Year (New Category)
Benny Blanco
Greg Kurstin
Max Martin
Mike Elizondo
The Chainsmokers

Best Lyrics (Socially Voted Category)
"7 Years" - Lukas Graham
"Came Here to Forget" - Blake Shelton
"Cheap Thrills" - Sia featuring Sean Paul
"Closer" - The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
"Heathens" - twenty one pilots
"Love Yourself" - Justin Bieber
"Scars To Your Beautiful" - Alessia Cara
"Send My Love (To Your New Lover)" - Adele
"Too Good" - Drake featuring Rihanna
"You Should Be Here" - Cole Swindell

Best Collaboration (Socially Voted Category)
"Cheap Thrills" - Sia featuring Sean Paul
"Closer" - The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
"Don't Let Me Down" - The Chainsmokers featuring Daya
"This Is What You Came For" - Calvin Harris featuring Rihanna
"Work" - Rihanna featuring Drake

Best Cover Song (Socially Voted Category)
"All I Ask" - Bruno Mars
"Ex's and Oh's" - Fifth Harmony
"Fast Car" - Justin Bieber
"Hands to Myself" - DNCE
"Here" - Shawn Mendes
"How Will I Know" - Ariana Grande
"Love on the Brain" - Kelly Clarkson
"Purple Rain" - Jennifer Hudson and the cast of The Color Purple
"Sound of Silence" - Disturbed
"Too Good" - Zara Larsson

Best Song from a Movie (Socially Voted Category)
"Can't Stop the Feeling" - Justin Timberlake (Trolls)
"Falling for You" - Ellie Goulding (Bridget Jones's Baby)
"Girls Talk Boys" - 5 Seconds of Summer (Ghostbusters)
"Heathens" - twenty one pilots (Suicide Squad)
"Just Like Fire" - P!nk (Alice Through the Looking Glass)

Best Music Video (New Socially Voted Category)
"Can't Stop the Feeling" - Justin Timberlake
"Don't Let Me Down" - The Chainsmokers featuring Daya
"Formation" - Beyoncé
"Hasta El Amanecer" - Nicky Jam
"Heathens" - twenty one pilots
"Hymn for the Weekend" - Coldplay
"I Took A Pill In Ibiza" - Mike Posner
"Pillowtalk" - ZAYN
"Side to Side" - Ariana Grande featuring Nicki Minaj
"This Is What You Came For" - Calvin Harris featuring Rihanna
"Work" - Rihanna featuring Drake
"Work From Home" - Fifth Harmony featuring Ty Dolla $ign

Best Underground Alternative Band: (New Socially Voted Category)
Hey Violet
Pierce the Veil
Sleeping With Sirens
Tonight Alive

Social Star Award (New Socially Voted Category)
Alex Aiono from YouTube
Baby Ariel from Musical.ly
Emma McGann from YouNow
Hailey Knox from YouNow
Jack and Jack from Snapchat
Jacob Sartorius from Musical.ly
Marcus Perez from Facebook
Steph Clavin from Instagram
Todrick Hall from YouTube
xYego from Smule

Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell (Socially Voted Category)
5 Seconds of Summer - 5SOSFam
Ariana Grande - Arianators
Beyoncé - Beyhive
Britney Spears - Britney Army
Demi Lovato - Lovatics
Fifth Harmony - Harmonizers
Justin Bieber - Beliebers
Katy Perry - KatyCats
Lady Gaga - Little Monsters
Rihanna - Rihanna Navy
Selena Gomez - Selenators
Shawn Mendes - Mendes Army
twenty one pilots - #twentyonepilots

Additional categories include Best Tour, Most Thumbed Up Artist and Most Thumbed Up Song. For a full list of categories visit iHeartRadio.com/awards.

// Don’t Miss

Real Time Analytics