January 23, 2018 / 10:42 PM

Stay Connected

TV On The Radio Unveil 'Seeds' Tracklist, Release Date, Lead Single, Album Cover and Supporting Tour

by Carolyn Menyes   Sep 2, 2014 11:58 AM EDT

The details surrounding TV On The Radio's new album Seeds have arrived. Today (Sept. 2), the alt-rock band unveiled the album over, tracklist, release date, lead single and supporting tour dates for its first album in three and a half years.

Seeds will be released on Nov. 18 on Harvest Records, according to Consequence of Sound.

To kick off the new album cycle, TV On The Radio released the lead single "Happy Idiot," a driving, upbeat indie rock song with a peppy, grooving bassline.

Listen below:

"Happy Idiot" is, of course, just one-twelfth of Seeds, and TV On The Radio revealed the rest of the tracklist today, too, because you can never have enough album details in one day.

Check out the full tracklist below:

01. Quartz
02. Careful You
03. Could You
04. Happy Idiot
05. Test Pilot
06. Love Stained
07. Ride
08. Right Now
09. Winter
10. Lazerray
11. Trouble
12. Seeds

Leading up to the release of Seeds, TV On The Radio will tour the United States and will round out its tour with three New York City shows immediately following the album release date, including an album release show at the Apollo Theatrer.

Check out the month-long tour below:

10/17: Santa Barbara, CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl
10/18: Big Sur, CA @ Henry Miller Library
10/19: San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Music Festival
10/22: Los Angeles, CA @ Regent
10/24: Joshua Tree, CA @ Pappy & Harriets
10/25: Las Vegas, NV @ Life is Beautiful Music Festival
11/12: Toronto, ON @ Phoenix
11/13: Montreal, QC @ Corona
11/14: Boston, MA @ Paradise
11/17: Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
11/18: New York, NY @ Apollo Theater
11/21-22: Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

See More TV on the Radio

Real Time Analytics