Oct 31, 2014 | Last Updated: 03:26 AM EDT

Latest News, Analysis, Opinions and Charts from Music

SectionsReviews

Home > Reviews

Killer Mike and El-P have released their collaborative album Run The Jewels 2.

Killer Mike And El-P Are Relentless In Their Delivery On New Album ‘Run The Jewels 2′ [ROUND-UP REVIEW]

Oct 2014 22:16PM EDT

Last year, Killer Mike And El-P took fans by surprise with the release of their first collaborative effort. Now they're back, proving their chemistry wasn't a fluke. The highly anticipated album has been welcomed to much critical acclaim.READ MORE

Francesca Battistelli - If We're Honest

Francesca Battistelli's 12-Minute Video for "He Knows My Name" Tells 4 Stories of Triumph Over Tragedy [WATCH]

Oct 2014 14:33PM EDT

This week, Francesca Battistelli released a new music video for her latest single, "He Knows My Name." As she sings about how God knows her name, the hard work of Joseph Snyder (director) and Ben Kasica of Skies Fall Media Group (producer) helps let the world know the name of Mercy Ministries.READ MORE

Taylor Swift, "1989" Deluxe Album Cover

Junk Mail: Taylor Swift '1989' Album Review

Oct 2014 17:40PM EDT

Chalk it up to high expectations, but we all know she's better than this.READ MORE

Kings Kaleidoscope - Becoming Who We Are

Kings Kaleidoscope's 'Becoming Who We Are' is a Rare Gem

Oct 2014 13:32PM EDT

Prepare to be stunned! Kings Kaleidoscope's first full-length release, 'Becoming Who We Are,' is unabashed alternative praise and stunning worship that will leave you at a loss for words. You'll listen, then you'll listen again and by the end of round 2, you'll wanting to shout Kings Kaleidoscope's praises from the rooftops.READ MORE

Nicki Minaj "Only" Single Cover Artwork

REVIEW: Nicki Minaj, Drake, Lil Wayne & Chris Brown Show Confident Presence on "Only" Ahead of 'The Pink Print' Release Date [LISTEN]

Oct 2014 11:55AM EDT

Nicki Minaj's new album The Pink Print may have a farther back release date that her fans expected, but now there's a sizzling new single to hold them over. Today (Oct. 28), following the news that The Pink Print will now be released on Dec. 15 instead of Nov. 24, Minaj teamed up with her labelmates Lil Wayne and Drake as well as R&B superstar Chris Brown for the bombastic track "Only."READ MORE

Little May

6 Bands We Discovered At CMJ: Little May, Ages and Ages, STRNGRS, And More [LISTEN]

Oct 2014 18:48PM EDT

The 2014 CMJ Music Marathon has come to a close. It was a whirlwind week full of more music than was physically possible to check out. We made our way through Manhattan and Brooklyn to catch as many acts as we could. One of the best things about CMJ is discovering bands you never set out to see. In between checking out bands that we've been following for years and bands we're just now buzzing about, we got to find a few gems. Below are five acts that we saw at the right place at the right time.READ MORE

Imagine Dragons

REVIEW: Imagine Dragons Release Fan-Pleasing New Single "I Bet My Life" from New Album 2015 [LISTEN]

Oct 2014 11:32AM EDT

It's been two years since Imagine Dragons released its debut album Night Visions, so it's time the band got on a new album cycle. Today (Oct. 27), the epic rock band released the first taste of its unnamed sophomore album, another strong armed rolling anthem "I Bet My Life."READ MORE

'The Dream' by Sanctus Real

Back of The Billboards: 'The Dream' by Sanctus Real

Oct 2014 11:43AM EDT

Society always celebrates the records that top the Billboard 200 album chart. Back of The Billboards is a Music Times weekly segment that looks at the opposite end: the new record that finished closest to the back of the Billboard 200 for the previous week. We hope to give a fighting chance to the bands you haven't heard of.READ MORE

Little Kids Rock Benefit

Little Kids Rock Benefit NYC 2014: Joan Jett, Alice Cooper, Cheap Trick, Billie Joe Armstrong And More Raise Money For Music Education [PHOTO SLIDESHOW]

Oct 2014 11:28AM EDT

Little Kids Rock put on its sixth annual benefit concert last night (Oct. 24) at New York's Hammerstein Ballroom. The show raised around $1.5 million for the organization, which helps keep music programs alive in disadvantaged schools. The evening paid tribute to Joan Jett, the recipient of their Rocker of the Year Award.READ MORE

Chris Tomlin - Love Ran Red

Chris Tomlin – 'Love Ran Red' Delivers God's Love for Us - 101

Oct 2014 19:00PM EDT

'Love Ran Red' could possibly be Tomlin's best to date. This is an album that will go straight from your ears to your heart.READ MORE

Jason Derulo "Talk Dirty Tour" Rocks NYC [REVIEW/ VIDEO]: Singer Gives Reggae Rendition Of Sam Smith's 'Stay With Me'

Jason Derulo Talk Dirty Tour Rocks NYC's Best Buy Theater [REVIEW/ VIDEO]: Singer Gives Reggae Rendition Of Sam Smith's "Stay With Me"

Oct 2014 16:08PM EDT

A New York inspired stage set covered in graffiti along with multi-leveled platforms and personal pull up bars was the perfect playground for superstar, Jason Derulo and his six background dancers to perform for two hours in New York City's Best Buy Theater, for his "Talk Dirty Tour."READ MORE

Gerard Way - cropped

Live Review: Gerard Way Brings a "Possitive Polly" Attitude and the Glitzy 'Hesitant Alien' to New York City

Oct 2014 12:16PM EDT

Say what you will about the pop-punk of the mid-2000s or My Chemical Romance in particular, but if there's one thing that still remains from that scene, it's unbridled passion for music. Last night (Oct. 20), former MCR frontman and newly branded solo artist Gerard Way performed for a sold-out crowd at the Irving Plaza in New York City and the fans (and Way) were more enthusiastic than ever.READ MORE

Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift 'Welcome to New York' Review: New Song from '1989' Leaks, Is Annoyingly Optimistic [LISTEN]

Oct 2014 17:16PM EDT

Somebody get Taylor Swift one of those "I Heart NY" T-shirts stat, because she's just crazy about NYC. Just hours after Swift announced she will be releasing a new song from her upcoming album 1989, "Welcome to New York" surfaced online, and it's just as glitzy, shiny and polished as you expect Swift's penthouse apartment to be.READ MORE

Billy Corgan of Smashing Pumpkins

Smashing Pumpkins "Being Beige" Review: Listen to Billy Corgan & Co.'s Emotional New Single

Oct 2014 11:52AM EDT

Smashing Pumpkins are due to release two new albums in the next year or so, and fans of the longtime alt-rock outlet now have the first sampling of Billy Corgan and co.'s new album, Monuments to an Elegy. Today (Oct. 20), Smashing Pumpkins released its first single in two years, the slow burning ballad "Being Beige."READ MORE

Calvin Harris

Calvin Harris, Ellie Goulding "Outside" Review: "I Need Your Love" Duo Reunite for Spacey Breakup Anthem [LISTEN]

Oct 2014 11:17AM EDT

Calvin Harris is continuing is steady rollout of music from his new album Motion, and today (Oct. 20), the "Summer" DJ released his latest collaboration with spacey British pop star Ellie Goulding, the hoppy new single "Outside."READ MORE

Celeb Guest Bloggers

Real Time Analytics