Enter Shikari Announce 2015 Album 'The Mindsweep'

| Oct 08, 2014 04:22 PM EDT

Enter Shikari, a four-piece metal outfit from England, will release their next album on Jan. 19, 2015.

The Mindsweep will feature 12 tracks, and singer Rou Reynolds said that the forthcoming LP will possess a multi-dimensional sound.

"We pushed ourselves vocally with some of the rawest angriest vocals we've ever done as well as some of the most dulcet and delicate," Reynolds said in a statement on the band's website. "It's even more diverse than normal as we've built more confidence and fearlessness to widen our influences further. Melody and aggression will always be an important side of what we do, but with this album there was also a concerted effort to concentrate on texture too. Alongside the core of our guitar, bass, drums, electronics set-up, there's so much new instrumentation and orchestration. Writing for and recording woodwind, brass and strings was so rewarding and really felt like it brought a new dimension to the music."

Here is the tracklist for The Mindsweep (via NME):

01. The Appeal & The Mindsweep I

02. The One True Colour

03. Anaesthetist

04. The Last Garrison

05. Never Let Go of the Microscope

06. Myopia

07. Torn Apart

08. Interlude

09. The Bank of England

10. There's a Price on Your Head

11. Dear Future Historians...

12. The Appeal & The Mindsweep II

The group has a bushel-full of European tour dates ahead. You can check them out here.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

Related Stories

Most Popular