April 27, 2018 / 2:47 AM

Stay Connected

Alejandro Fernández new album "Confidencias" released, featuring Christina Aguilera, Rod Stewart and Vicente Fernandez



Following the release of his single "Hoy Tengo Ganas De Ti," featuring Christina Aguilera, the Latin Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum sensation Alejandro Fernández released his new album "Confidencias" ("Pillow Talk") yesterday. This is Fernández's twenty-fourth album; it was recorded in Los Angeles with the late producer and arranger Phil Ramone, through Universal Music Latino.

The duet with Aguilera, which is also the theme song for Univision's soap opera "La Tempestad," is featured on the album along with ten new songs (the deluxe edition has four extra cuts and includes a DVD).

Rod Stewart appears on a cover of the Jimmy Cox's old blues standard "Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out," in which Fernández sings in Spanish, in front of a live orchestra, and Stewart in English.

The "El Potrillo's" father, Vicente Fernandez, is also featured on the album in the slow, soulful "Me Olvide De Vivir." The song is their first collaboration in two decades.

In an interview with MusicNewsNashville.com, Ramone said, "These songs are some of the most beautiful songs I have ever heard, and he is one of the great artists of all time. We really enjoy each other's company and the musicians love him, it was quite an adventure."  

Tracklist for "Confidencias":

1. Te Quiero, Te Quiero

2. A Pesar de Todo

3. Concavo y Convexo

4. Hoy Tengo Ganas De Ti

5. Procuro Olvidarte

6. Porque Te Vas

7. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out [feat. Rob Stewart]

8. Cenizas

9. Desahogo

10. Me Olvide De Vivir [feat. Vicente Fernández].

11. Olvidarte

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics