June 18, 2018 / 9:28 AM

Stay Connected

Chris Tomlin – 'Love Ran Red' Delivers God's Love for Us - 101



(Photo : sixsteprecords/EMI)
Chris Tomlin - Love Ran Red
Chris Tomlin is the epitome of worship, setting the standard with each and every release. Love Ran Red is yet another perfect example of complete and total worship and surrender to our Savior with each song absolutely being Scripturally based.

While each of his projects has a different sound and feel, every song is built on a foundation of worship, so while Love Ran Red is easily recognizable as a Tomlin release, it still stands out as an individual and inspired album. Filled with warmth and a true devotion to God and His people, songs like "Greater" and "Almighty" serve as gentle reminders just how omnipotent our Lord is. Listeners are drawn in and leave feeling both loved and cherished.

The upbeat "Boundary Lines" is sure to become a youth standard as it has a bouncy beat and a liveliness to it. While being danceable, the musical flow doesn't sacrifice the message of God's love one bit. If my heart is a cup, your love is an ocean. You fill me up, like rivers overflowing.

The anthemic "The Roar" and debut single, "Waterfall" are sure to become church standards all around the world.

GENRE: Worship
RECORD LABEL: sixstepsrecords/Sparrow Records
RELEASE DATE: October 28, 2014

Love Ran Red Track List:

  1. Greater
  2. Waterfall
  3. At The Cross (Love Ran Red)
  4. Jesus Loves Me
  5. Boundary Lines
  6. Almighty
  7. The Roar
  8. Fear Not
  9. The Table
  10. Psalm 100
  11. I Will Boast
  12. Jesus, This Is You


  • Fear Not
  • Jesus Loves Me
  • Jesus, This Is You

Bottom Line: Love Ran Red could possibly be Tomlin's best to date. This is an album that will go straight from your ears to your heart.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Chris Tomlin
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics