June 21, 2018 / 2:40 AM

Stay Connected

'Duck Dynasty' Cast Releasing Christmas Album, Guest Starring George Strait, Luke Bryan, and Allison Krauss


There's no such thing as a bad idea when it comes to marketing an A&E television program, and Duck The Halls: A Robertson Family Christmas fits into that description. Of course, a series of Christmas jingles being sung by the famous bearded family of the network's Duck Dynasty series is just ridiculous enough to be worth it. 

The good news is that the Robertsons won't be alone when they tackle some of the most iconic holidays songs of all time. Not that we want to suggest, without knowing any better, that the gruff stars of the show can't sing in tune, but they'll be joined by some notable country music stars, including George Strait, Luke Bryan, Allison Krauss and Josh Turner (although whom will appear where hasn't been announced yet). Production will be handled by Buddy Cannon, who's sharpened his teeth handling albums for Kenny Chesney, among others. 

The tracklist includes chestnuts such as "Silent Night," "O Holy Night" and "12 Days of Christmas," but also includes originals including "Camouflage and Christmas Lights" and "Zat You, Santa Claus?" Other traditional songs have been spun to fit the decor, such as "Duck The Halls," and we hope that Santa's lead reindeer lands safely during "Rudolph," without running into any hunters. 

The album will be released on October 29 for those looking to get into the spirit early. Check out the full tracklist below: 

01. Twas The Night Before Christmas

02. Duck the Halls  

03. Santa Looked A Lot Like Daddy  

04. Rudolph  

05. Silent Night 

06. Christmas Cookies  

07. Camouflage and Christmas Lights  

08. Why I Love Christmas  

09. O Holy Night

10. 12 Days of Christmas  

11. Have a Hairy Christmas and a Happy Happy Happy New Year  

12. 'Zat You, Santa Claus?  

13. Phil's Prayer 

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics